A New Topographical Dictionary of Ancient Rome by L. RichardsonThe first such dictionary since that of Platner and Ashby in 1929, A New Topographical Dictionary of Ancient Rome defines and describes the known buildings and monuments, as well as the geographical and topographical features, of ancient Rome. It provides a concise history of each, with measurements, dates, and citations of significant ancient and modern sources.
Location: Mugar Reserve Room DG68 .R5 1992 (Full text from HathiTrust)
Lexicon topographicum urbis Romae by Eva Margareta SteinbySix volumes. Entries include critical references, cross references, and bibliography notes. Some illustrations. See Supplements. I Suburbium. Adriano La Regina. Five volumes. Mugar Folio DG63 .L493 2001. II: Filippo Coarelli. Mugar: Library DG65 .L48 2004. III. Archeologia e topografia della regione II (Celio) : un aggiornamento sessant’anni dopo Colini. Carlo Pavolini. Mugar Library DG65 .P38 2006.
Location: Mugar Library DG63 .L49 1993
Pictorial Dictionary of Ancient Rome by Ernest Nash
Location: Mugar Folio NA 310 F68 1968
Antiquarian Slide Show. Classical Art Research Centre and The Beazley Archive, University of Oxford, UK.
Digital Roman Forum. University of California Los Angeles. A digital model of the Roman Forum as it appeared in late antiquity. Browse by primary source (ancient authors), by function, and by monument type. Resources.
Early Photography in Greece and the Mediterranean. Getty Research Institute. ”... . The collection is notable for the rarity of many of the large-format photographs and for the comprehensive representation of photographers who were active in Greece in the nineteenth century. ”