"CitySpace at The Lavine Broadcast Center [on the Boston University campus] is the embodiment of WBUR's mission to inform, challenge and enrich the human experience. Our events bring you inside our journalism with luminaries from Boston and beyond."
Boston Globe (PressReader)Full-page images of current six weeks of the Monday-Saturday Boston Globe and 10/16/2003 until 03/01/2016.
Boston Globe 1980+This link opens in a new windowDate coverage: 1980 - present. Searchable, current article text from the Boston Globe (no images, illustrations or charts included). For earlier editions use Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
ProQuest Recent NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowSearchable digital archive of recent newspapers that offers full-page images of Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Date coverage: 2008 to 2 months ago.
PressReaderThis link opens in a new windowFull-page images and article images with searchable full text of international newspapers and magazines from the last 90 days, in the original language. Includes computer-generated translations to English and other languages for some publications.
Boston Public Library Obituary DatabaseThis database contains an index of obituaries that appeared in the Boston Globe and the Boston Herald and published between 1932 and 1941 and between 1953 and 2010. Please note: the database does not contain full-text obituaries, only brief citations; it does not include death notices (paid insertions), only citations to obituary articles.
Boston Herald Historical and CurrentThis link opens in a new windowExplore Boston history through local news, events and people with Boston Herald Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Boston Herald Historical, 1848-1992, supported by the Boston University Humanities Library Endowment Fund.
Boston Newspapers on Microfilm (Mugar Library)Mugar Memorial Library also has some microfilm collections of Boston newspapers from the late 18th and early 19th centuries. These papers may be found by searching the catalog by title for the individual newspaper names, or by searching by subject for the geographic place of publication followed by the subheading “Newspapers” (for example: Boston (Mass.) — Newspapers).
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database that includes current newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts. Subject areas include general news, business news and legal research. Date coverage varies by publication. Also includes legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives. Includes Daily Free Press up to 2014
America's Historical NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowFully searchable digital images of newspapers from 23 states and the District of Columbia. Focusing largely on the 18th and early 19th centuries. Date coverage: 1690 -1876.
Boston TV News Digital Library"Welcome to the Boston TV News Digital Library, funded by the Institute of Museum and Library Services and the Council on Library and Information Resources. This collaboration between the Boston Public Library, Cambridge Community television, Northeast Historic Film and WGBH Educational Foundation aims to bring to life local news stories produced in and about Boston from the early 1960’s to 2000.
We’ve created an online catalog of news content from Boston Public Library’s WHDH film collection (1960- mid-1970s), Cambridge Community Television (1988 to 1999), Northeast Historic Film’s WCVB film collection (1970-1979), and WGBH-produced The Reporters (1970-1973), Evening Compass (1973-1975) and the Ten O’Clock News. That's almost 50,000 records."