Skip to main content

Japan Art & Architecture

Tips for Finding Articles

Articles about this subject can be found in publications from a wide variety of disciplines. Use the databases on this page to get access to thousands of articles examining the subject from different perspectives or browse the key publications shown.

If the full text of an article is not available in a database, click on the sfxfind icon to find other options for getting the article.

Article Databases

BULS search results include full-text journal articles from many of the libraries' eJournal collections such as JSTOR.  For additional relevant articles, search the subject specific article databases listed here.  Use Advanced Search.  Too many irrelevant results?  Refine your search with Select a Field -- Author, Title, Source, etc. 

Art & Architecture Databases


Humanities Databases


Multisubject Databases

Directory of Open Access [Electronic] Journals These journals are peer-reviewed titles published by universities and academic associations. To find additional open access titles, use Ulrich’s Periodical Directory, advanced search.

Newspaper Databases

Times of London, 1985 to present.

Selected Journals & eJournals

Impressions No. 36Impressions: The Journal of the Japanese Art Society

Location: Online.

 

 

 

  Orientations

  Location:  Mugar Library DS501 .O73

 

 

 

  Ars Orientalis

  Location: Online

 

 

 

  Archives of Asian Art

  Location: Online.  Online (current years).
                 

 

 

 

  Review of Japanese Culture and Society

  Location: Online.

 

 

 

  Oriental Art

  Location:  Mugar Library N8 .O75

 

 

 

  Journal of Japanese Studies

  Location:  Online.  Print: Mugar Library DS801 .J7

Librarian