Digital Collections
- EuropeanaResources from European archives, broadcasters, museums, universities, research institutes and private collectors.
- GallicaDigital library of the Bibliothèque nationale de France.
- Revealing La Révolution (the UMD French Pamphlet Project)A digital collection of approximately 12,000 French pamphlets currently held by the University of Maryland Libraries.
Websites
- The Encyclopedia of Diderot & D'Alembert Collaborative Translation ProjectThis site has been designed to make accessible to teachers, students, and other interested English-language readers translations of articles from the Encyclopédie edited by Denis Diderot and Jean le Rond d'Alembert in the 18th century.
- Bibliothèque Nationale de FranceNational library of France which includes more than 14 million books, printed documents and other resources.
- French Cultural Center | Alliance Française of BostonThere French Cultural Center of Boston is a nonprofit organization that seeks to promote the growth of French language and culture in New England.
- French Studies -- ACRL European Studies SectionThe French Studies guide provides links to scholarly web resources and includes sites of particular interest to librarians specializing in Western Europe.
- Voice of the Shuttle: French LiteratureCollection of links to online resources on literatures (other than English).
- Words without BordersFounded in 2003, Words Without Borders promotes cultural understanding through the translation, publication, and promotion of the finest contemporary international literature.
