Search Strategies
For searching BU Libraries Search, some keywords and subject headings which might be relevant to you include:
Foundational Sources
These links will connect you to resources within the BU collections:
- Food Tourism : A Practical Marketing Guide
- Handbook of Niche Tourism
- Handbook on Tourism and Social Media
- International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management
- The Ashgate Research Companion to Heritage and Identity
- Encyclopedia of Tourism
- The Routledge Handbook of Tourism and Hospitality Education
- "Food in Tourism Studies." In Routledge International Handbook of Food Studies
- "Culinary Tourism," in The Oxford Handbook of Food History
- "Culinary Tourism." In Encyclopedia of Food and Agricultural Ethics
- "Tourism, Culinary." In The New Encyclopedia of Southern Culture, vol. 16, Sports and Recreation
- "Tasting the Worlds of Yesterday and Today: Culinary Tourism and Nostalgia Foods in Post-Soviet Russia," In Fast Food/Slow Food
- "Consuming food and drinks," in Tourist Behaviour: The Essential Companion
- "When the Marginal Becomes the Exotic: The Politics of Culinary Tourism in Indigenous Communities," In Reimagining Marginalized Foods: Global Processes, Local Places
- "Cultural Tourism and the Enhancement of Quality of Life." In Handbook of Tourism and Quality-of-Life Research"
Find Books
Handbook on Food Tourism by Location: Available OnlinePublication Date: 2024This Handbook on Food Tourism provides an overview of the past, present, and future of research traditions, perspectives, and concerns about the food tourism phenomenon.
The Future of Food Tourism by Location: Available OnlinePublication Date: 2015This book presents a systematic and pattern-based explanation of food tourism, focusing on how and why change could occur and what the implications could be.
Food Tourism in Asia by Location: Available OnlinePublication Date: 2019This book draws together empirical research across a range of contemporary examples of food tourism phenomenon in Asia to provide a holistic picture of their role and influence.
The Pillars of the Italian Economy Manufacturing, Food & Wine, Tourism by Location: Available OnlinePublication Date: 2016In combining meticulous analysis of statistical data with a historical perspective, this book will appeal to all with an interest in the Italian economy.
Tasting Tourism: Travelling for Food and Drink by Location: Available OnlinePublication Date: 2017It asks: what is food and drink tourism, and why have food and drink provisions and information points become tourist destinations in their own right, rather than remaining among a number of tourism features and components?
Food and Agricultural Tourism by Location: Available OnlinePublication Date: 2017This book fills a gap in the growing academic discipline of food and agricultural tourism, offering the first multidisciplinary approach to food tourism and the role it plays in economic development, destination marketing, and gastronomic exploration.
Additional Magazines
Magazines can be a great place to connect with new and emerging conversations in food tourism and the food tourism industry:
