Psychology investigates the link between our minds and our behavior, and looks at the mental and emotional health of individuals.
Here are some possibilities:
1. Use the following databases to find psychological studies that investigate mental and emotional health issues (burnout, isolation, trauma, emotional intelligence, cultural intelligence, resilience, resistance to change, etc.) for your chosen population (clergy, laity, chaplains, students, veterans, etc.)
or
2. Use the following databases to see if any psychological studies have found beneficial transformation (change) or improved psychological wellbeing from a treatment or practice you are interested in, such as counseling, mentoring, continuing education, social support networks, and other practices.
This database includes the full text of articles from more than 500 journals. It covers a broad range of topics related to psychology and the behavioral sciences including observational and experimental methods, child and adolescent psychology, and many areas of counseling.
Provides access to articles, books and book chapters, and dissertations that cover the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Comprehensive coverage of abstracts to the biomedical literature. Includes medicine, the allied health disciplines, and biomedical literature. Materials range from 1809 Onwards, with more recent decades better represented.
