Article Databases
- Engineering VillageEngineering research literature from the COMPENDEX and INSPEC databases. Includes journal articles, conference papers and more.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window IEEE Xplore Digital Library includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings and the IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library including titles from 1974-2015.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window This database is a core general science resource, covering all aspects of scientific literature. It also has a number of tools that make it a unique resource for finding scholarly literature. Item records come with links both to the works cited by the paper in question and the future works that cite that paper. Web of Science also allows the user to set up email alerts for specific authors or topics, provides researcher profiles, and to use associated journal metrics provided by the vendor.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window ACM Digital Library is a database of all materials published by the Association for Computing Machinery, including articles and conference proceedings. Abstracts of books are also provided.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Google Scholar provides access to academic literature from many disciplines. The sources include articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions and come from diverse places including academic publishers, online repositories and other websites.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window Comprehensive coverage of abstracts to the biomedical literature. Includes medicine, the allied health disciplines, and biomedical literature. Materials range from 1809 Onwards, with more recent decades better represented.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new window MathSciNet is a database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for the mathematical sciences. Reviews are classified and searchable according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Continues the publication Mathematical Reviews, first published in 1940. Reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of current literature.
- SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window The SPIE (The International Society for Optics and Photonics) Digital Library includes SPIE journals and conference papers on optics and photonics.
