Skip to main content

Systematic Reviews in the Social Sciences

EBSCO Databases

The search results in the EBSCO databases, including PsycINFO, PsycArticles, PsycBooks, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, and CINAHL can be saved individually to a folder by clicking into the blue folder icon  next to each citation. The items in the folder can then be printed, e-mailed or exported to various bibliographic software systems. One can  also use the Share link at  the upper right of each page of results for other ways of saving and exporting citations. This screen shot shows the Share options.

 

 

 

Saving Search Results in EBSCO Databases

EBSCOhost logoMany of the databases provided by the BU Libraries use the EBSCO interface. This video shows how to save search results in EBSCO databases to a folder and to then print, email, save, or export those results.

Proquest Databases

The Proquest databases include Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, PAIS, Proquest Dissertations & Theses, Education Database, and  Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts,  Proquest offers a free My Research account to which search results can be exported. Citations can also be marked and printed, e-mailed, or sent to various bibliographic software systems from the search page. Click Save.to see various export options.

PubMed

NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) offers a free account,  My NCBI, to which PubMed citations can be sent. 

Librarian

Meredith Kirkpatrick's picture
Meredith Kirkpatrick
Contact:
meredith@bu.edu
Mugar Library
771 Commonwealth Ave.
Boston, MA 02215
617-358-3956