Skip to Main Content
SR Management Tools
RefWorks is a bibliographic software system that allows for the Importing of large numbers of references from multiple databases (i.e. transferring them to your RefWorks database). It has extensive organizational capabilities, including tagging and sub-folders and one can create bibliographies in hundreds of citation styles. References can be shared by creating stable URLs for your entire RefWorks database or for specific folders.
SRDR: Systematic Review Data Repository
The Systematic Review Data Repository (SRDR) is a powerful and easy-to-use tool for the extraction and management of data for systematic review or meta-analysis. It is also an open and searchable archive of systematic reviews and their data.
Systematic Review Tool Box
The Systematic Review Toolbox is a community-driven, searchable, web-based catalogue of tools that support the systematic review process across multiple domains. The resource aims to help reviewers find appropriate tools based on how they provide support for the systematic review process. Users can perform a simple keyword search (i.e. Quick Search) to locate tools, a more detailed search (i.e. Advanced Search) allowing users to select various criteria to find specific types of tools and submit new tools to the database.
Although the focus of the Toolbox is on identifying software tools to support systematic reviews, other tools or support mechanisms (such as checklists, guidelines and reporting standards) can also be found.
Rayyan is a 100% FREE web application to help systematic review authors perform their job in a quick, easy and enjoyable fashion. Authors create systematic reviews, collaborate on them, maintain them over time and get suggestions for article inclusion.
RevMan facilitates preparation of protocols and full reviews, including text, characteristics of studies, comparison tables, and study data. It can perform meta-analysis of the data entered, and present the results graphically.
You can also use RevMan to write reviews of diagnostic test accuracy studies, reviews of studies of methodology and overviews of reviews.