HeinOnlineThis link opens in a new windowHein Online is a PDF collection of primary and secondary legal materials including: law reviews, law journals, and bar journals; treatises; federal statutes and legislative materials; federal regulations and executive materials; Supreme Court cases; selected state materials; titles from the American Law Institute and National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws; and a growing collection of international legal materials including United Nations publications and treaties.
Criminal Justice DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Criminal Justice indexes and abstracts U.S. and international scholarly journals and trade journals on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Date coverage: 1981 - present.
Criminal Justice AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowCriminal Justice Abstracts indexes and abstracts international journal articles and as well as books on criminal justice and criminology. Date coverage: 1968 - present.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowThe NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research. Date coverage: 1970 - present.
ACM Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowACM Digital Library is a database of all materials published by the Association for Computing Machinery, including articles and conference proceedings. Abstracts of books are also provided. Date coverage: Varies by publication
Engineering VillageThis link opens in a new windowEngineering Village is a discovery platform that allows researchers to search across multiple databases (Compendex and Inspec) simultaneously. The platform provides powerful features to refine and filter searches and to sort and format search results and link to full text articles.
IEEE XploreThis link opens in a new windowIEEE Xplore Digital Library includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings and the IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library including titles from 1974-2015.
Social Sciences & Psychology
Homeland Security Digital LibraryThe Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
Sociological AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowSociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews. It also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Forty percent of the content is published outside of North America. Date coverage: 1952 - present.
Social Science Premium CollectionThis link opens in a new window“This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include IBSS, Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.”
Social Sciences Full TextThis link opens in a new windowSocial Sciences Full Text provides access to hundreds of English language journals in the social sciences. About two-thirds of the journals are peer-reviewed. Date coverage: 1983 - present.
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowCovers the most current and controversial issues of the day with summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and more. Provides reporting and analysis on issues in the news, including coverage of issues relating to health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
PAIS IndexThis link opens in a new windowThe PAIS International database covers current public policy issues and areas of potential legislation. Cited articles, books and documents can date back to 1910 and are listed in the original language. While some full text is included, the index primarily links to full text articles available through existing BU subscriptions. Date coverage: Approximately 1910 - present.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA)This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts international relations, political science, and foreign affairs literature. May include references to dissertations, books, or scholarly articles. Some full text included; links provided to BU content. Date coverage: 1975 - present.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA full text database covering working papers, policy briefs, interviews, journal articles, and e-books in the field of international relations. Date coverage approximately 1995 - present.
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowPsycInfo provides access to journal articles, books and book chapters, and dissertations that cover the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. It includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Date coverage: 1894-
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis database includes the full text of articles from more than 500 journals. It covers a broad range of topics related to psychology and the behavioral sciences including observational and experimental methods, child and adolescent psychology, and many areas of counseling. Date coverage: 1945-
Business & Management
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowProvides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses. Sources covered by this database include Economist Intelligence Unit country reports.
ProQuest One BusinessThis link opens in a new windowProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases including ABI-Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking and Entrepreneurship and contains more than 130 million documents. Content in this database also covers over 2,400 journals and magazines, several hundred news sources, thousands of ebooks, videos and company, industry and country reports.
Searching Across Disciplines
BU Libraries Search (BULS)This link opens in a new windowBU Libraries Search provides a single place to search for a wide variety of academic material provided by the library. The material covered by the search includes books, journals, scores, video and audio recordings, and other physical items held by the library. The search also covers ebooks and ejournals owned by the library, as well as online material provided by the library from a variety of sources.
Project MuseThis link opens in a new windowProject Muse provides digital access to scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. The scholarly content comes from non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies. The full text resources include journal articles, book reviews and book chapters.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides full text access to the back issues of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Book reviews are included as well as journal articles. Abstracts are available for some of the articles. Date coverage: earliest issues of each journal up to the most current five years for most publications and to the present for some.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier contains indexing, abstracts and full-text articles for scholarly publications, most of them peer-reviewed. The subjects covered include topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Date coverage varies by publication
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowScienceDirect is a general science database that searches journal articles and book chapters in all areas of science, technology, and health. ScienceDirect also provides full text access to a number of major reference works, allows the user to create email alerts for specific journal titles, book series, or research topics, and provides access to a limited number of "pre-pub" articles (articles accepted for publication but not yet officially released). Date coverage: varies by publication.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is one of the core general science databases covering all aspects of scientific literature. It also has a number of tools that make it a unique resource for finding scholarly literature. Item records come with links both to the works cited by the paper in question and the future works that cite that paper. Web of Science also allows the user to set up email alerts for specific authors or topics, provides researcher profiles, and allows the user to search conference proceedings.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)This link opens in a new windowThis database contains indexing and abstracts of American doctoral dissertations accepted at accredited institutions since 1861 and a selection from other countries. Masters theses are included selectively. Date coverage: full text 1997 - present; abstracts 1980 - present; indexing 1861 - present.
International Journal of Cybersecurity Intelligence and Cybercrime (IJCIC)The International Journal of Cybersecurity Intelligence and Cybercrime (IJCIC) is a peer-reviewed journal that publishes 2 issues per year, offering empirical research articles, policy reports, case studies, and book reviews to keep readers up-to-date on the emerging field of cybersecurity and cybercrime.
The International Journal of Cybersecurity Intelligence and Cybercrime aims to highlight the origins, patterns, causes, motivations, and trends of cybersecurity and cybercrime in a contemporary era, while also providing new methods and approaches to existing issues within the field. The journal aims to offer theoretical and practical implications for a wide range of audiences, including academics and industry experts currently working in the field. The journal offers unique opportunities for bridging and initiating discussions between these audiences and seeks to enhance theory, method, and practice within the growing field of cybersecurity and cybercrime.
International Journal of Cyber CriminologyThe International Journal of cyber criminology is a peer reviewed online (open access) interdisciplinary journal published biannually and devoted to the study of cyber crime, cyber criminal behavior, cyber victims, cyber laws and cyber investigations.
International Journal of Information Security and CybercrimeIJISC - International Journal of Information Security and Cybercrime is a scientific peer-reviewed journal published by RAISA - Romanian Association for Information Security Assurance. The principal aim of IJISC is to bring together the latest research and development in information security and the latest methods to prevent and to combat the cybercrime phenomenon.
Forensic Science International: Digital InvestigationFSI Digital Investigation covers a broad array of subjects related to crime and security throughout the computerized world. The primary pillar of this publication is digital evidence and multimedia, with the core qualities of provenance, integrity and authenticity. This publication promotes advances in investigating cybercrimes, cyberattacks and traditional crimes involving digital evidence, using scientific practices in digital investigations, and reducing the use of technology for criminal purposes.
Digital InvestigationCovers a broad array of subjects related to crime and security throughout the computerized world. The primary pillar of this publication is digital evidence, with the core qualities of provenance, integrity and authenticity. This widely referenced publication promotes innovations and advances in utilizing digital evidence for legal purposes, including criminal justice, incident response, cyber-risk management, civil and regulatory matters, and privacy protection.
International Journal of Critical Infrastructure ProtectionThe International Journal of Critical Infrastructure Protection (IJCIP) was launched in 2008, with the primary aim of publishing scholarly papers of the highest quality in all areas of critical infrastructure protection. Of particular interest are articles that weave science, technology, law and policy to craft sophisticated yet practical solutions for securing assets in the various critical infrastructure sectors.
Journal of Law & Cyber WarfareThe Journal of Law & Cyber Warfare provides a public peer-reviewed professional forum for the open discussion and education of technology, business, legal, and military professionals concerning the legal issues businesses and governments arising out of cyber attacks or acts of cyber war.
Journal of Information Security and Cybercrimes ResearchJournal of Information Security and Cybercrimes Research ( JISCR ) is an academic, refreed, and periodic journal. It is a journal published by Naif Arab University for Security Sciences (NAUSS). It publishes specialized researches on the Information Security and their pertinent topics in order to disseminate the comprehensive concept of security.
Trends in Organized CrimeTrends in Organized Crime presents a composite of analyses and syntheses of research on organized crime, drawn from a variety of sources. It publishes peer-reviewed, original research articles and excerpts from significant governmental reports. The contents also include reviews of important new books and presents analysis and commentary on current issues in organized crime.