Skip to Main Content
Rethinking Cybercrime: Critical Debates
This book provides a contemporary ‘snapshot’ of critical debate centred around cybercrime and related issues, to advance theoretical development and inform social and educational policy. It covers theoretical explanations for cybercrime, typologies of online grooming, online-trolling, hacking, and law and policy directions.
The Palgrave Handbook of International Cybercrime and Cyberdeviance
This work addresses this need by bringing disparate areas of social science research on cybercrime together. It covers the foundations, history and theoretical aspects of cybercrime, followed by four key sections on the main types of cybercrime: cyber-tresspass, cyber-deception/theft, cyber-porn and obscenity, and cyber-violence, including policy responses to cybercrime. This work will not only demonstrate the current knowledge of cybercrime but also its limitations and directions for future study.
Cybercrime: Key Issues and Debates
The book offers readers a thematic and critical overview of cybercrime, introducing the key principles and clearly showing the connections between topics as well as highlighting areas subject to debate. Themes discussed include crimes against computers, property, offensive content, and offences against the person, and, new to this edition, cybercrime investigation.
Encyclopedia of White-Collar Crime
This comprehensive encyclopedia covers the history and current state of major corporate and other forms of white-collar crime. After an essay on the historiography of white-collar crime, roughly 200 alphabetically arranged entries (written by leading scholars in the field) provide an in-depth look into the various aspects of white-collar crime, describing people, laws, companies, types of crimes, and events.
Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice
The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice is an international, comprehensive reference tool for the field of Criminology and Criminal Justice that is both cutting edge as well as of very high scientific quality and prestige.
Cyber Warfare : a Reference Handbook
This essential reference--the only of its kind to include an overview of other cyber warfare literature--emphasizes the importance of cyber operations in modern conflicts, detailing the efforts that have been made by government agencies to create networks that are secure. Noted experts in the field weigh in on the problems of attribution during a cyber attack, the detection of cyber intrusions, and the possible solutions for preventing data breaches. The book features profiles of theorists, commanders, and inventors; as well as organizations dedicated to cyber attacks, including government and military operations, industrial cyber security companies, and academic centers.
Routledge handbook of international cybersecurity
This volume seek to determine which questions of cybersecurity are indeed of relevance for international peace and security and which, while requiring international attention, are simply issues of contemporary governance or development.
Encyclopedia of Cyber Warfare
This resource provides a complete overview of cyber warfare, which has been used with increasing frequency in recent years by such countries as China, Iran, Israel, North Korea, Russia, and the United States. Readers will gain an understanding of the origins and development of cyber warfare and of how it has become a major strategic element in warfare for countries throughout the world.
Cybercrime : a Reference Handbook
Cybercrime uses fascinating case studies to analyze the beginning of cybercrime and the path it has followed to the present day. With biographical sketches of many influential hackers, the reader will better understand the development of the cybercriminal, and how many of these individuals went on to create some of the computer industry's most useful software. From cyberstalking to viruses, scholars and students alike will find the answers they need to understand these issues.
Cybersecurity Glossary (National Initiative for Cybersecurity Careers and Studies)
The NICCS Portal’s cybersecurity lexicon is intended to serve the cybersecurity communities of practice and interest for both the public and private sectors.
Corporate Crime: a Reference Handbook
Corporate Crime examines the ever-present problem of white-collar and corporate crime, not only within the United States but also worldwide.
Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement
This three-volume Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement provides a comprehensive, critical, and descriptive examination of all facets of law enforcement on the state and local, federal and national, and international stages. This work is a unique reference source that provides readers with informed discussions on the practice and theory of policing in an historical and contemporary framework. The volumes treat subjects that are particular to the area of state and local, federal and national, and international policing. Many of the themes and issues of policing cut across disciplinary borders, however, and several entries provide comparative information that places the subject in context.
The Sage Dictionary of Criminology. 2001.
The Sage Dictionary of Criminology is informed by the principle that criminology is a contested, contradictory and interdisciplinary discourse marked by constant incursion, interactions, translations, deviations and transgressions. It is this diversity that makes the study of crime and criminal justice both complex and challenging.
The Encyclopedia of International Organized Crime
A comprehensive overview of organized crime from a global perspective features more than 450 entries that examine the world's most notorious crime syndicates, discussing the origins and history, practices, and role in the global underworld of such criminal organizations as the Yakuza, the Triads, the Jamaican Posse, the South American drug cartels, the Russian Mafia, and others.
Tools & Methods