Deutsche Digitale BibliothekNational portal to digital content from Germany's cultural and scientific institutions. Provides access to millions of books, archived items, images, sculptures, music and film.
EuropeanaResources from European archives, broadcasters, museums, universities, research institutes and private collectors.
DigiBaeckAccess to digital collections at the Leo Baeck Institute in New York, NY. A significant repository of primary source material and scholarship on the Jewish communities of Central Europe over the past five centuries.
Emblematica OnlineDigital library of emblematica contains 1,388 freely accessible facsimiles of rare, and even unique, emblem books from the following libraries: the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; the Herzog August Bibliothek, Wolfenbüttel; Glasgow University, Utrecht University, Duke University, and the Getty Research Institute. Users can search and browse books from all of the collections named above.
Bibliotheca PalatinaAfter centuries of separation, one of the most valuable collections of manuscripts from the Middle Ages and Early Modern Age – the Bibliotheca Palatina – has been virtually reunited. Heidelberg University Library digitised not only the German manuscripts in its own holdings but also the Latin codices of this "mother of all libraries", housed in Rome for nearly 400 years within the walls of the Vatican Library, the Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana.
MDZ: Munich DigitiZation CenterMunich Digitization Center (MDZ) handles the digitization and online publication of the cultural heritage preserved by the Bavarian State Library and by other institutions. It provides one of the largest and fastest growing digital collections in Germany, now comprising more than 900,000 titles available online.
German History in Documents and ImagesGerman History in Documents and Images (GHDI) is a comprehensive collection of primary source materials documenting Germany's political, social, and cultural history from 1500 to the present. It comprises original German texts, all of which are accompanied by new English translations, and a wide range of visual imagery.
Key Documents of German-Jewish HistoryThis online source edition published by the Institute for the History of German Jews uses a selection of sources, so-called key documents, to thematically highlight central aspects in Hamburg’s Jewish history from the early modern age to the present.