Grammar / Spelling / Pronounciation
Find more books and ebooks on:
A Practical Dictionary of German Usage by Location: Mugar Memorial Library Reference X (PF3460 .B35 1996 )Publication Date: 1997One of the most difficult tasks confronting the English speaker learning German is that of finding exactly the right German word to translate an English work in a particular context. The articles in this practical dictionary are much longer than those to befound in a bilingual dictionary, and the number of words treated is fewer, with a concentration on those which cause particular difficulties for speakers of English.- Duden Stilwörterbuch der deutschen Sprache : die Verwendung der Wörter im Satz byLocation: Mugar Memorial Library Reference X (PF3628 .D835 1988 )Publication Date: 1988
Hammer's German Grammar and Usage by Location: Mugar Memorial Library Stacks (PF3112 .D77 1997 )Publication Date: 1997A revised edition of A.E. Hammer's guide to German grammar and usage. Includes German and English word indexes.
Die Deutsche Rechtschreibung by Location: Mugar Memorial Library Reference X (PF3146 .H47 1999 )Publication Date: 1999
Idioms/Colloquial German
Wörterbuch der deutschen Umgangssprache by Location: Mugar Memorial Library Reference X (PF5991 .K85 1987 )Publication Date: 1987
Synonymwörterbuch der deutschen Redensarten by Location: Mugar Memorial Library Reference X (PF3460 .S35 1992 )Publication Date: 1992
German/English Dictionary of Idioms by Location: Mugar Reference X PF3460 .S345 1995Publication Date: 1996This unique dictionary covers all the major German idioms and is probably the richest source of contemporary German idioms available, with 33,000 headwords. Within each entry the user is provided with: English equivalents; variants; contexts and precise guidance on the degree of currency/rarity of an idiomatic expression.
