Foundational Resources
- A Companion to Dental Anthropology
- A Companion to Anthropological Genetics
- Companion to Biological Anthropology
- Encyclopedia of Human Evolution and Prehistory
- The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Evolution
- History of Physical Anthropology: An Encyclopedia
- The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Darwin and Evolutionary Thought
- The Handbook of Culture and Biology
- Chronology of the Evolution-Creationism Controversy. 2010.
- Dictionary of Concepts in Physical Anthropology
- World Atlas of Great Apes and Their Conservation
- The Oxford Handbook of Animal Ethics "Primates," in Evolution of Nervous Systems
- Encyclopedia of Evolution A dictionary of animal behaviour
Find Books
Biological Anthropology by Location: Available OnlinePublication Date: 2021This volume provides an overview of biological anthropology, specifically in bioarchaeology, paleopathology, and forensic anthropology.
Genetic Ancestry by Location: Available OnlinePublication Date: 2021Genetic Ancestry focuses on the scientific nature and limitations of genetic ancestry testing.
New Directions in Biocultural Anthropology by Location: Available OnlinePublication Date: 2016Biocultural or biosocial anthropology is a research approach that views biology and culture as dialectically and inextricably intertwined, explicitly emphasizing the dynamic interaction between humans and their larger social, cultural, and physical environments.
Professional Organizations
- American Association of Biological Anthropologists
- Black in BioAnth (BiBA) Collective
- Biological Anthropology Section, American Anthropological Association
- Human Biology Association
- American Association of Anthropological Genetics
- Paleopathology Association Dental Anthropology Association
- American Society of Primatologists
- CARTA: Center for Academic Research & Training in Anthropogeny
- Evolutionary Anthropology Society
