Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation menu
Home
Students
Students Home
Course Reserves
Reference Help
Search Databases
Interlibrary Loan
Visit BTI or BLC Libraries
Library Workshops
Library Advisors Program
Reserve a Group Study Room
Ph.D. Students
MARPL & DMin Students
The Prophet: BUSTH Student Journal
Apply for a Student Job
Faculty
Faculty
View Course Reserves
Submit Course Reserves
In-Class Library Instruction
Reserve a Library Space
Scanning on Demand
Interlibrary Loan
Suggest a Book Purchase
Faculty Publications
Digital Theology Lab
Alumni
Alumni Home
Get Your Alumni Card
ATLAS For Alumni
Databases with Alumni Access
RefWorks for Alumni
Dissertation Rights Form
Support the Library
Archives
Archives Home
Search Archival Holdings
Ask the Archivist
Research Inquiries
Archival Policies
N.E. Conference Commission on Archives and History
Records Donation and Management
Exhibitions
Special Collections
Special Collections Home
Methodist Collections
Missiology Collections
Biblical Collections
Hymnological Collections
Faculty Publications
Art Collections
Power, Privilege, and Prophetic Witness
Lewis Religion and Graphica Collection
Digital Collections
Events and Exhibits
Events and Exhibits Home
Exhibitions
Tech Tuesdays
Library Conversations
Multi-Media Interviews
Digital Collections
motive Magazine
About the Library
About the Library Home
Hours
Visiting the Library
Map & Directions
Floorplan
Scanners, Printer, and Wifi
Reserve a Library Space
Library Staff & Contact
Support the Library
Library News
Account
Boston University Libraries
Research
Theology Library Guides
STH: Judaism
Women's Ordination
Search this Guide
Search
STH: Judaism
STH: Judaism
Synagogue and Worship
Reform Judaism
Jewish Feminism
Women's Ordination
Find More Books
Find Articles in Databases
Find Historical Primary Sources
Find Statistical Reports
Citing Your Sources
Library of Congress Subject Headings
Women Rabbis
.
Ordination of Women--Judaism.
Women Clergy.
Women in Judaism.
Women Rabbis and Cantors
Women Who Would Be Rabbis: a history of women's ordination, 1889-1985
by
Pamela S. Nadell
ISBN: 080703648X
Publication Date: 1998
The Ordination of Women As Rabbis
by
Simon Greenberg (Editor)
Location: Theology Library Stacks BM197.5 .O73
ISBN: 0873340418
Publication Date: 1988
Braided voices: Women cantors in non-Orthodox Judaism
by
Adelstein, Rachel ; Bohlman, Philip V. (advisor) ; Brekus, Catherine (committee member) ; Butler, Melvin (committee member) ; Mason, Kaley (committee member).
ISBN: 9781303228421
Publication Date: 2013
The Maiden of Ludmir: a Jewish holy woman and her world
by
Nathaniel Deutsch; Janusz Bardach (Foreword by)
Location: ONLINE; also Theology Library Stacks BM755.W395 D48 2003
ISBN: 9780520927971
Publication Date: 2003
"Truly a liberated woman": Tehilla Lichtenstein and Her Unique Role in the History of American Judaism
by
Sader, Marion ; Holub, Rona (advisor)
ISBN: 9781303993749
Publication Date: 2014
The rabbi's wife : the rebbetzin in American Jewish life
by
Shuly Rubin Schwartz
ISBN: 0814740162
Publication Date: 2006
Related Titles
Women Remaking American Judaism
by
Riv-Ellen Prell (Editor); David Weinberg (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9780814332801
Publication Date: 2007
Women and American Judaism
by
Pamela S. Nadell (Editor); Jonathan D. Sarna (Editor)
Location: Mugar BM729.W6 W655 2001
ISBN: 1584651237
Publication Date: 2001
American Jewish Women's History
by
Pamela S. Nadell (Editor)
Location: Mugar E184.36.W64 A53 2003
ISBN: 081475807X
Publication Date: 2003
<<
Previous:
Jewish Feminism
Next:
Find More Books >>
Women Who Would Be Rabbis: a history of women's ordination, 1889-1985 by 
The Maiden of Ludmir: a Jewish holy woman and her world by 
American Jewish Women's History by 
