Encyclopedia of Medieval Pilgrimage by 
Women and Gender in Medieval Europe : An Encyclopedia by 
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages by 
The A to Z of Medieval Philosophy and Theology by 
The Oxford Handbook of Women and Gender in Medieval Europe by 
The Westminster Handbook to Medieval Theology by 
Medieval Religion : a Sourcebook by 
Medieval Worlds : a sourcebook by 
Medieval Visions of Heaven and Hell : a sourcebook by 
Women's Lives in Medieval Europe by 
Clerical Orders in the Early Middle Ages : duties and ordination by 
Councils and Clerical Culture in the Medieval West by 
Ecclesia et Violentia : violence against the Church and violence within the Church in the middle ages by 
The Medieval Culture of Disputation : pedagogy, practice, and performance by 
Biblical Humanism and Scholasticism in the Age of Erasmus by 
The Medieval Concept of Time : studies on the scholastic debate and its reception in early modern philosophy by 
Medieval Monasticism by 
The Age of the Cloister : the story of monastic life in the Middle Ages by 
Women in the Medieval Monastic World by 
War and the Making of Medieval Monastic Culture by 
The Papal Reform of the Eleventh Century : lives of Pope Leo IX and Pope Gregory VII by 
Before the Gregorian Reform : the Latin Church at the turn of the first millennium by 
The Register of Pope Gregory VII, 1073-1085 : an English translation by 
Popes and Church Reform in the 11th Century by 
Medieval Heresy : popular movements from the Gregorian reform to the Reformation by 
Papacy and Law in the Gregorian Revolution : The Canonistic Work of Anselm of Lucca by 
The Correspondence of Pope Gregory VII : selected letters from the Registrum by 
A Chronology of the Crusades by 
The Inquisition : a critical and historical study of the coercive power of the church by 
Between Court and Confessional : The Politics of Spanish Inquisitors by In addition the ATLA database and other general religion/theology databases, you may find the following databases helpful:
