Databases
- Industry Survey Locator This link opens in a new window This database was developed and is maintained by Pardee Librarians to provide one stop shopping to individual US (and some global) industry surveys linked in our business databases. Databases include Hoover’s, IBISWorld, MarketLine, Mintel, S&P NetAdvantage, and Valueline. Does not include BMI, Frost & Sullivan, and Gartner reports.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window Comprehensive collection of Industry reports organized by NAICS code. Reports include competitive landscape, supply chain, statistics and key facts as well as information on key issues facing the industry. Includes U.S. Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports.
- Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window Mintel reports provide information on markets for consumer products, travel, lifestyles, and leisure. Our subscription predominately covers products and markets in the United States. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape and consumer profiles.
- MRI-Simmons Catalyst (formerly MRI-Simmons Insights) This link opens in a new windowPlease note that MRI Simmons has updated its interface. In order to follow our MRI-Simmons Insights (formerly University Reporter) tutorials you must launch the 1.0 interface by clicking Launch 1.0 in the top right corner.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. Date coverage varies by publication.
See also similar databases for business articles and newspapers:
- Census DataAccess data about the nation's people and economy including demographic data and the Economic Census.
- SRDS (Standard Rate & Data Service) This link opens in a new window Standard Rate & Data Service (SRDS) provides media advertising rates, contact information, circulation information, etc. for magazine, newspaper, television, direct marketing, radio, online, and out-of-home domestic and international markets. Claritas SMS provides demographic and consumer market segmentation data by geographic place (DMA, county, or state). Users can access pre-defined report templates to generate Pop-Facts Demographics Reports and Segmentation Reports.
- Data Axle Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) This link opens in a new window Current and historical directories of U.S. businesses and consumers. Search businesses by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, revenue, location, number of employees and more. Also includes job and internship listings.
- Policy Map This link opens in a new window Easy-to-use online mapping and visualization tool. Downloadable U.S. demographic, economic and social data by city, state, zip code, county or census tract. Types of data include crime, housing, health, education and occupations, derived from both public and proprietary sources.
Books
Marketing Books
List of Marketing Books located in the Pardee Library Reference Collection. Invaluable books on market segmentation, demographics and psychographics and spending. (See the Who’s Buying Series)
Manufacturing & Distribution USA
Location: Pardee Reserve - Reference HD9723 .M365Industry information arranged by NAICS code, including competitors, materials, statistics, inputs and outputs. The latest copy is at the Pardee Services Desk on the Reserve-Reference (High Use) shelves.
