Find Interviews
- Rock's Back Pages This link opens in a new window RBP collects full-text articles from music industry publications for multiple genres of popular music including grunge, rap, hip hop, reggae, Latin, rock, electronica, girl groups, jazz, and more. Audio interviews are occasionally included.
- Music Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window Music Magazine Archives, a collection of magazines focused on rock, folk and hip-hop published from the late 1960s to the present features cover-to-cover scanned images, including advertisements, plus searchable text. It provides a view into music, popular culture, music journalism, and social and political transition in the late 20th century.
Find Newspaper Articles
- ProQuest Recent Newspapers This link opens in a new window Searchable digital archive of recent newspapers that offers full-page images of Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
- New York Times (1851 - 2020) This link opens in a new window Full-page images and article images (PDF) with searchable full text of the New York Times back issues. Additional content is added on a one year rolling basis. PLEASE NOTE: For articles published since 2020, please use Nexis Uni.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
- Access World News This link opens in a new window Find full-text current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more. Includes local newspapers, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 10,000 sources.
Bob Dylan: A Distinctive Folk Song Stylist, New York Times, Sep 29, 1961, p. 31 ProQuest Historical Newspapers
