Draft study on U.S.-China economic relations. 1955. (Via the U.S. Declassified Documents database)
Digital National Security ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive collections of primary documents released through the Freedom of Information Act. Includes many aspects of U.S. foreign policy and military policy from 1945 to the present. Overlaps with U.S. Declassified Documents but has more recent coverage.
Records of the Children's Bureau. 1912-1969 (ProQuest History Vault)This link opens in a new windowThis collection consists of reports, speeches, correspondence, court hearings, and research materials from the Children's Bureau, the first federal agency dedicated entirely to protecting the welfare of children and families. Documents span the years from the creation of the Children’s Bureau in 1912 through 1969.
FBI Confidential Files: Radical Politics in the US 1945-1972 (ProQuest History Vault)This link opens in a new windowThis collection covers investigations and tracking of the activities of Communist groups, Communist-front groups, and other left-wing organizations in the U.S. by the FBI and the Subversive Activities Control Board from 1945-1972. It includes files from the office of FBI director J. Edgar Hoover, many of which were originally intended to be destroyed but were preserved through both intended and inadvertent exceptions to Hoover’s orders.
Pentagon PapersThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive resource to access this major Vietnam War study initially commissioned by Secretary of Defense Robert McNamara in 1967.