Books
Selected titles on sustainability and marketing are listed below. The link to the record in the online catalog provides publication details and availability. For many other titles, check the BU Library Online Catalog. Try search terms like "sustain* AND marketing" or "carbon footprint."
The Virtues of Green Marketing: A Constructive Take on Corporate Rhetoric by Location: OnlinePublication Date: 2023
Sustainable Marketing, Branding, and CSR in the Digital Economy by Location: OnlinePublication Date: 2023
Consumers, Society, and Marketing: A Sustainability Perspective by Location: OnlinePublication Date: 2023
Green Marketing in Emerging Markets: Strategic and Operational Perspectives by Location: OnlinePublication Date: 2021
Sustainable Product Development: Tools, Methods, and Examples by Location: OnlinePublication Date: 2020
Innovation for Sustainability: Business Transformations Towards a Better World by Location: OnlinePublication Date: 2019
Articles and Journals
Consult the databases below for articles in business and science journals; suggested search terms to use: Sustainability, social responsibility, sustainable product development and green marketing.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases including ABI-Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking and Entrepreneurship and contains more than 130 million documents. Content in this database also covers over 2,400 journals and magazines, several hundred news sources, thousands of ebooks, videos and company, industry and country reports.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses. Sources covered by this database include Economist Intelligence Unit country reports.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window Business Abstracts with Full Text is a database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, including the leading business magazines and trade and research journals; it also includes full text of selected periodicals. Date coverage: abstracts 1981 - present; full text 1995 - present with some earlier.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window Environment Complete is a comprehensive database focused on all aspects of environmental science including conservation, biodiversity, climate, pollution, agriculture and aquaculture, environmental law and policy, urban planning, environmental engineering, and more. Date coverage: 1940 - present with selected full text from 1975 - present.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. Date coverage varies by publication.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window GreenFILE searches journal articles, government documents, and ebooks relating to human impact on the environment. It covers interdisciplinary topics such as environmental policy, environmental engineering, pollution, conservation, and other areas in which human activities and nature coincide. GreenFILE also contains a cited references feature that allows the user to see what material the author has cited in their publication, and what later publications cite it. Date coverage: varies by publication.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window This database provides full text access to the back issues of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Book reviews are included as well as journal articles. Abstracts are available for some of the articles. Date coverage: earliest issues of each journal up to the most current five years for most publications and to the present for some.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is a general science database that searches journal articles and book chapters in all areas of science, technology, and health. ScienceDirect also provides full text access to a number of major reference works, allows the user to create email alerts for specific journal titles, book series, or research topics, and provides access to a limited number of "pre-pub" articles (articles accepted for publication but not yet officially released). Date coverage: varies by publication.
Selected e-Journals
- SustainabilityAvailable through Directory of Open Access Journals.
- Journal of Management and SustainabilityAvailable through HeinOnline.
- Journal of Sustainable Production and ConsumptionAvailable through ScienceDirect.
- Journal of Cleaner ProductionAvailable through ScienceDirect.
- Nature Climate ChangeAvailable through Nature.
- Sustainability ScienceAvailable through Springer Link.
- Journal of Food EngineeringAvailable through ScienceDirect.
