More International Relations Databases
- Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective (1908 - 1981) This link opens in a new window A retrospective database that indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Content is also drawn from 38 printed compendia, which provides access to approximately 540,000 records. Scope also includes: annual surveys of laws by jurisdiction; annual surveys of federal court cases; yearbooks and annual institutes.
- Africa-Wide Information This link opens in a new window Africa-Wide Information searches across bibliographic databases from around the world to provide citations and abstracts on all facets of Africa and African studies. This includes content from South African Studies, African Studies, and African HealthLine, which focuses on all aspects of health relating to Africa and other developing nations.
- America: History & Life This link opens in a new window Covers the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada from prehistory to present times; indexes journal articles, book titles and chapters, reviews from numerous multilingual sources; all abstracts in English.
- American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies This link opens in a new window Covers North American scholarship on East-Central Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. Contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books and book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications.
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window A full text database covering working papers, policy briefs, interviews, journal articles, and e-books in the field of international relations.
- Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new window Comprehensive collections of primary documents released through the Freedom of Information Act. Includes many aspects of U.S. foreign policy and military policy from 1945 to the present. Overlaps with U.S. Declassified Documents but has more recent documents.
- Economist Intelligence Unit: Country Reports This link opens in a new window Each country page in the EIU database provides forecast updates and featured analysis on economic and political events as well as content pertaining to market opportunities, government regulations and the financial services sector.
- Foreign & International Law Resources Database This link opens in a new window The Foreign and International Law Resources Database (FILRD) "allows researchers to browse publications from the American Society of International Law and the prominent Yearbooks from around the world, as well as the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series and the publications of dozens of other highly-respected publishers."
- International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window International Financial Statistics (IFS) from the International Monetary Fund includes data on exchange rates, international interest rates, prices, production, and international transactions (including balance of payments), as well as individual country government, finance, and national account data for individual countries.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. It replaced SourceOECD in July 2010. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
- U.S. Congressional Documents This link opens in a new window Includes Congressional Record from its inception in 1873 as well as the three predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) and the Congressional Globe (1833-1873), among other publications.
- U.S. Supreme Court Library This link opens in a new window The official U.S. Reports derived from bound volumes as well as preliminary prints, slip opinions, and books and periodicals related to the Court.
- U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library This link opens in a new window The largest and most complete online collection of U.S. treaties and agreements. Lists all U.S. treaties, whether currently in-force, expired, or not-yet officially published. Searchable PDF page images of treaties and agreements provided.
Article Databases
- Politics Collection: Databases included in the Politics Collection or available separately:
Policy File Index
Political Science Database
The Politics Collection- a two minute introduction
NEW Articles by BU PARDEE SCHOOL Authors 2020-
2024:
Adjusting Injectable Contraceptive Use for Months Since the Last Injection
M Karra, D Canning
Studies in Family Planning, 2024
Afterword: Consociationalism and the State: Situating Lebanon and Iraq in a Global Perspective
Shamiran Mako, Allison McCulloch
Nationalism & ethnic politics, Vol.30 (1), 2024
Defense industrial policy in a changing international order: rethinking transatlantic burden-sharing
J Guiberteau, L Hellemeier, K Schilde
Defence Studies 24 (1), 166-173, 2024
Sustainable future bonds: Boosting multilateral development banks lending and improving the global reserve system: Sustainable future bonds
M Zucker‐Marques, KP Gallagher
Global Policy 15 (1), 166-182, 2024
Understanding household evacuation preferences during the COVID-19 pandemic in Puerto Rico
S Meng, N Halim, M Karra, P Mozumder
Safety science 171, 106405 2 2024
2023:
Climate Shocks and Gendered Political Transformation: How Crises Alter Women’s Political Representation
Brulé, Rachel
Politics & gender, p.1-7, 2023
Colonized Countries Rarely Ask for Redress Over Past Wrongs - the Reasons Can Be Complex
Manjari Chatterjee Miller
AllAfrica.com, (The Conversation Africa Johannesburg), 2023
Competing Projects in Global Governance
Slobodian, Quinn
Business history review, Vol.97 (3), p.626-631, 2023
The effectiveness of global chemicals treaties
H Selin
Nature Sustainability 6 (11), 1289-1290 2023
Exploring the Relationship between Anemia and Postpartum Depression: Evidence from Malawi
Cheng, Zijing ; Karra, Mahesh ; Guo, Muqi ; Patel, Vikram ; Canning, David
International journal of environmental research and public health Vol.20 (4), p.3178, 2023
Financial cooperation in the Asia-Pacific as regime complex: explaining patterns of coverage, membership, and rules
William W Grimes, Yaechan Lee, William N Kring
International Relations of the Asia-Pacific, November 2023
Geocultural Power: China's Quest to Revive the Silk Roads for the Twenty-First Century
Ye, Min
The Journal of Asian Studies, Vol.82 (3), p.539-540, 2023
The Global South and Climate Coverage: From News Taker to News Maker
Ejaz, Waqas ; Najam, Adil
Social media + Society Vol.9 (2), 2023
Hormonal Contraception and Hemoglobin Levels in Urban Malawi: A Longitudinal Analysis
M Karra, D Canning
ResearchSquare 2023
Human Shields and the Gulf War
Alexander de la Paz
International Studies Quarterly, Volume 67, Issue 3, 2023
The human–technical–environmental systems framework for sustainability analysis
H Selin, NE Selin
Sustainability Science 18 (2), 791-808, 2023
Islamic political parties and election campaigns in Indonesia
Fox, Colm A ; Menchik, Jeremy
Party politics, Vol.29 (4), p.622-635, 2023
Making EU Economic Governance Fit for Purpose: Investing in the Future and Reforming the Fiscal Rules While Decentralizing and Democratizing
VA Schmidt
Reform of the EU Economic Governance–Why and How?, CESifo EconForum 2023
Manifesting the embedded developmental state: the role of South Korea's National Pension Service in managing financial crisis
Lee, Yaechan ; Grimes, William W.
Review of international political economy : RIPE Vol.30 (5), p.1933-1956, 2023
Modi Comes to Washington: Prospects and Challenges for India-US Relations
MC Miller
The Diplomat 2023
No Apology Necessary? How Narratives Impact Redress for Colonialism in Namibia and India
MC Miller
International Affairs 2023
Practices and Needs in Reintegration Programs for Violent Extremist Offenders in the United States: The Extremist Perspective
JE Stern, MK McBride, JL Mellea, E Savoia
Studies in Conflict & Terrorism, 1-30, 2023
Productive efficiency, structural change, and catch-up within Africa
EB Mensah, S Owusu, N Foster-McGregor
Structural Change and Economic Dynamics 65, 78-100, 2023
Responsiveness and Responsibility in the EU Post-Pandemic Economic Governance
A Crespy, T Moreira Ramalho, V Schmidt
Special Issue of the Journal of European Public Policy, 2023
South Sudan and the cultural politics of East Africa
Mondesire, Zachary
Cultural dynamics, Vol.35 (3), 2023
Trade for catch-up: examining how global value chains participation affects productive efficiency
G Ndubuisi, S Owusu
Journal of Productivity Analysis 59 (2), 195-215, 2023
The Unequal Mind: How Charles Murray and Neoliberal Think Tanks Revived IQ
Slobodian, Quinn
Capitalism (Philadelphia, Pa.), Vol.4 (1), p.73-108, 2023
Unwanted Family Planning: Prevalence Estimates for 56 Countries
Canning, David ; Karra, Mahesh
Studies in family planning, Vol.54 (1), p.75-93, 2023
The varieties of financial statecraft and middle powers: assessing South Korea’s strategic involvement in regional financial cooperation
Lee, Yaechan ; Grimes, William W. ; Kring, William N.
The Pacific Review, 1-27, 2023
When private governance impedes multilateralism: The case of international pesticide governance
F Kinniburgh, H Selin, NE Selin, M Schreurs
Regulation & Governance 17 (2), 425-448, 2023
Women and Power in the Developing World
Brulé, Rachel E
Annual review of political science, Vol.26 (1), p.33-54, 2023
Writing IR after COVID-19: Reassessing Political Possibilities, Good Faith, and Policy-Relevant Scholarship on Climate Change Mitigation and Nuclear Disarmament
Pelopidas, Benoît ; Verschuren, Sanne Cornelia J
Global Studies Quarterly, Vol.3 (1) 2023
2022:
Assessing the climate change exposure of foreign direct investment
Xia Li & Kevin P. Gallagher
Nature Communications volume 13, Article number: 1451, 2022
A Black exit interview from anthropology
Mondesire, Zachary
American anthropologist, Vol.124 (3), p.613-616, 2022
The causal effect of a family planning intervention on women’s contraceptive use and birth spacing
Mahesh Karra, Dan Maggio, Muqi Guo, Bagrey Ngwira, David Canning
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences USA. 119(22): e2200279119, 2022
China’s global development finance poses heterogeneous risks to coastal and marine socio-ecological systems
Simmons, B. Alexander ; Butt, Nathalie ; O’Hara, Casey C. ; Ray, Rebecca ; Ma, Yaxiong ; Gallagher, Kevin P.
One earth (Cambridge, Mass.), Vol.5 (12), p.1377-1393, 2022
Citizens-in-waiting: strategic naturalization delays in the USA and UAE
N Lori
Ethnic and Racial Studies 45 (6), 1075-1095, 2022
Failure of Mobile Money Services: Standards for Systemic Risk
Jonathan Greenacre
Journal of International Banking Law and Regulation, #6, 2022
OpenBU
The Fiscal Impacts of Trade and Investment Treaties
Dutt, Devika ; Gallagher, Kevin P.
International journal of political economy, Vol.51 (3), p.176-207, 2022
The Genesis of Miracle Stories in Jihad
de la Paz, Alexander
International studies quarterly, Vol.66 (4) 2022
Investor-state disputes threaten the global green energy transition
Tienhaara, Kyla ; Thrasher, Rachel ; Simmons, B Alexander ; Gallagher, Kevin P
Science (American Association for the Advancement of Science), Vol.376 (6594), p.701-703, 2022
Manifesting the embedded developmental state: the role of South Korea’s National Pension Service in managing financial crisis
Lee, Yaechan; Grimes, William W.
Review of International Political Economy, 2022
Measurement of Unmet Need for Contraception: A Counterfactual Approach
Karra, Mahesh
Studies in family planning, Vol.53 (4), p.657-680, 2022
Mennonite Central Committee and National Socialism, 1933–1955
Goossen, Benjamin W
Journal of Mennonite studies, Vol.40 (1), p.77, 2022
The Politics of the Fatwa: Islamic Legal Authority in Modern Indonesia
Menchik, Jeremy
Indonesia (Ithaca), Vol.114 (1), p.75-97, 2022
Possible Citizens: Migration Enforcement as the Performance of Citizenship in the United Arab Emirates
N Lori
International Migration Review 56 (3), 727-753, 2022
Resolving Liquidity Problems in Mobile Money
Greenacre, Jonathan
Banking & finance law review, Vol.37 (3), p.439-470, 2022
Terrorists and the Boston-Area Institutions of Higher Learning that Educated Them
John Woodward
Intelligencer: Journal of U.S. Intelligence Studies, Winter-Spring (27 (1) 29-38, 2022
2021:
Age is measured with systematic measurement error in developing country surveys: A diagnosis and analysis of consequences.
Rosenzweig, Steven C.
Research & politics, Vol.8 (3) p.1-8, 2021
Competence versus Priorities: Negative Electoral Responses to Education Quality in Brazil.
Boas, Taylor C.; Hidalgo, F. Daniel; Toral, Guillermo
The Journal of politics, Vol. 83 (4), p.1417-1431, 2021
The Effects of Dehumanizing Attitudes about Black People on Whites’ Voting Decisions
Jardina, Ashley ; Piston, Spencer
British journal of political science, p.1-23, 2021
Islam and Institutional Religious Freedom in Indonesia
Hefner, Robert W.
Religions (Basel, Switzerland ), Vol.12 (6), p.415, 2021
On Pan‐Africanism and Secession: Thinking Anti‐Colonialism from South Sudan
Mondesire, Zachary
Transforming anthropology, Vol.29 (1), p.29-42, 2021
The Making of a Holocaust Denier: Ingrid Rimland, Mennonites, and Gender in White Supremacy, 1945-2000
Benjamin W. Goosen
Antisemitism Studies 5, no. 2, 233-265, 2021
Perceptions of Public Health Priorities and Accountability Among US Mayors.
Luisa Godinez Puig; Katharine Lusk; David Glick; Katherine L. Einstein; Maxwell Palmer; Stacy Fox; Monica L. Wang
Public health reports, Vol.136 (2), p.161-171, 2021
Transforming Yemen? Divergent Saudi and Emirati Intervention Policies
Parker, Tyler B.
Middle East policy, Vol.28 (3-4), p.159-171, , 2021-09
2020:
A Benchmark for the Environment: Big Science and ‘Artificial’ Geophysics in the Global 1950s
Benjamin W. Goosen
Journal of Global History 15, no. 1, 149-168, 2020
COVID ‐19, nationalism, and the politics of crisis: A scholarly exchange.
Woods, Eric Taylor ; Schertzer, Robert ; Greenfeld, Liah ; Hughes, Chris ; Miller‐Idriss, Cynthia
Nations and nationalism, Vol.26 (4), p.807-825, 2020
Do Mayors Run for Higher Office? New Evidence on Progressive Ambition
Katherine Levine Einstein, David Matthew Glick, Maxwell Palmer, Pressel, Robert J.
American politics research, Vol.48 (1), p.197-221, 2020
Eastbound and down: The United States, NATO enlargement, and suppressing the Soviet and Western European alternatives, 1990-1992
Shifrinson, Joshua R. Itzkowitz
Journal of strategic studies, Vol.43 (6-7), p.816-846, 2020
Female Headship and Women's Work in Nepal
Joshi Rajkarnikar, Pratistha ; Ramnarain, Smita
Feminist economics, Vol.26 (2), p.126-159, 2020
Foreign direct investment screening and congressional backlash politics in the United States
Canes-Wrone, Brandice, Mattioli, Lauren, Meunier, Sophie
British journal of politics & international relations, Vol.22 (4), p.666-678, 2020
How Neomercantilist Japan Became a Leading Defender of Economic Openness.
Grimes, William W.
Asia policy, Vol.27 (4), p.146-149 2020
Imagining Yugoslavia – a social construct or/and an idea with the purpose.
Vesko Garcevic
Montenegrin Journal for Social Sciences, Volume 4, Issue 1, 2020
OpenBU
Male migration and women’s decision-making in Nepal
Rajkarnikar, Pratistha Joshi
Review of economics of the household, Vol.18 (4), p.959-982, 2020
Nationalism and Protest
Liah Greenfeld
SAIS Review of International Affairs, Vol.40,(2), p.5-14, 2020
Organizing for performance: coalition effectiveness on the battlefield
Cappella Zielinski, Rosella ; Grauer, Ryan
European journal of international relations, Vol.26 (4), p.953-978 2020
The Pleasure(s) of Freedom.
Lida Maxwell
Theory & Event, Vol. 23 (1), p. 207-214, 2020
Theorizing institutional change and governance in European responses to the Covid-19 pandemic.
Schmidt, Vivien A.
Journal of European Integration, Vol. 42, (8) , p. 1177-1193, 2020
Twenty Years after Leave None to Tell the Story, What Do We Now Know about the Genocide of the Tutsi In Rwanda?
Longman, Timothy
Journal of Humanitarian Affairs, Vol.2 (2), p.40-47, 2020
Librarian
Govinfo
GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
What's Available
- Budget of the U.S. Government
- Economic Indicators
- Federal Register
- U.S. Government Manual
- Congressional Bills
- Congressional Documents
- History of Bills
- Congressional Hearings
- Congressional Record
- Economic Report of the President
- Compilation of Presidential Documents
- Public Papers of the Presidents of the US
- Supreme Court Decisions
- U.S. Courts Opinions
- U.S. Code
Four databases covering political science, public policy and related fields.
Subject coverage
- Comparative politics
- Electoral systems
- Environmental and energy policy
- Government
- International relations
- Political behavior
- Political economy
- Political science
- Public policy
.
Mapping and visualization tool.
U.S. demographic, economic and social data by city, state, zip code, county or census tract.
Types of data include crime, housing, health, education and occupations.
:
