Finding Scholarly journal articles
Databases can be searched individually or in publisher groupings: for example, ProQuest databases (marked below as PQ) can be searched concurrently.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Find sociology journal articles and sources. 1952+.
Find sociology journal articles and sources. 1952+. Example from database:
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window Find International Relations, Political Science, and Foreign Affairs journal articles and sources. 1975+.
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new window The PAIS International database covers current public policy issues and areas of potential legislation. Cited articles, books and documents can date back to 1910 and are listed in the original language. Approx. 1910+
Finding U.S. Government Documents
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Covers abstracts and indexing for hearings, reports, documents and committee prints.
- Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collections of primary documents released through the Freedom of Information Act. Includes many aspects of U.S. foreign policy and military policy from 1945 to the present. Overlaps with U.S. Declassified Documents but has more recent documents.
- Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)The official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. Searchable online from Truman (1945) to Reagan (1988); available in print 1861+
Mugar JX 233 E52
Mugar JX 233 E52
