Data/Statistics
- Balance of Payments and International Investment Position Statistics This link opens in a new window
Includes balance of payments and international investment position (IIP) data of individual countries, jurisdictions, and other reporting entities, and regional and world totals for major components of the balance of payments. Balance of payments data are available for over 200 economies and international investment position data are available for over 100 economies.
- China Data Online This link opens in a new windowSubscription to China Statistical Databases through China Data Center which provides comprehensive updated information on China’s economic development at national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels, including: Monthly Statistics, National Statistics, Provincial Statistics, City Statistics, County Statistics, Industrial Statistics and Statistical Yearbooks. BU’s subscription is limited to 14 China Statistical Databases.
- China Historical Christian Database This link opens in a new window
The China Historical Christian Database (CHCD) quantifies and visualizes the place of Christianity in modern China (1550-1950). It provides users the tools to discover where every Christian church, school, hospital, orphanage, publishing house, and the like were located in China, and it documents who worked inside those buildings, both foreign and Chinese.
- Compustat Global This link opens in a new windowCompustat Global provides data on over 28,500 companies and represents over 90% of the world’s market capitalization, including 90% of the Asian market cap, 90% of the Indian market cap, 95% of the Taiwanese market cap and 95% of the European market cap. BU subscription does not include the Emerging Markets Database (from S&P). See the WRDS Tutorial for additional information.
- International Debt Statistics This link opens in a new window
International Debt Statistics (Formerly Global Development Finance Online) focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing and advanced economies. Data is from Quarterly External Debt Statistics and Quarterly Public Sector Debt databases.
- International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new windowInternational Financial Statistics (IFS) from the International Monetary Fund includes data on exchange rates, international interest rates, prices, production, and international transactions (including balance of payments), as well as individual country government, finance, and national account data for individual countries.
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. It replaced SourceOECD in July 2010. OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
- World Christian Database This link opens in a new windowProvided detailed statistics on religious activities, growth rates, religious literature, worker activity, and demography for Christian denominations and other world religions. Additional secular data is included on population, health, education, languages,
and communication in cities and regions of the world. - World Development Indicators This link opens in a new window
World Development Indicators (WDI) contains statistics from over 200 countries including social, economic and financial indicators.
- World Religion Database This link opens in a new window
The World Religion Database contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world. It provides source material, including censuses and surveys, as well as best estimates for every religion for the period 1900 to 2050.
