Art & Architecture

ARTbibiographies Modern (ABM) indexes and abstracts international journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary arts, including photography, dating from the late 19th century onwards.

Accessed via Web of Science, this database provides comprehensive data on bibliographic & citation information. Researchers can identify which later articles have cited any particular earlier article, or have cited the articles of any particular author, or have been cited most frequently. Searches notable and significant journals across more than 25 disciplines.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals indexes American state and regional periodicals, professional association publications, and the major journals on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Subject areas are architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Includes obituary citations.

BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art) and RILA (Répertoire de la Litterature de l'Art) index and abstract art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs and periodical articles in many languages with an emphasis on European art from the medieval through modern periods.

Index to literature on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Includes journal articless, conference proceedings, monographs, and book reviews.

Index to 19th-century American Art Periodicals indexes 42 art journals and describes the entire journal contents: articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements thereby providing information on popular culture and industry, artists and illustrators, painting, sculpture, drawing, photography, architecture and design, exhibitions and sales, decorations, and collecting.

Full-page images and article images with searchable full text of international newspapers and magazines from the last 90 days, in the original language. Includes computer-generated translations to English and other languages for some publications.

Find full-text current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more. Includes local newspapers, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 10,000 sources.

Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.

ProQuest News & Newspapers allows searching across a wide range of ProQuest newspaper databases include ProQuest Historical Newspapers, International Newsstream, Canadian Major Dailies, Ethnic Newswatch, and the Boston Globe. These databases can also be searched separately.

Searchable, current article text from the Boston Globe (no images, illustrations or charts included). PLEASE NOTE: For articles published before 1980, please see Boston Globe (1872-1993) via ProQuest Historical Newspapers.

Full-page images and article images (PDF) with searchable full text from the following newspapers: Boston Globe; New York Times; Washington Post; Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and Chicago Defender. See listing for each individual newspaper for specific access information and to search that publication separately. Additional content for some titles is added on a one year rolling basis.

Fully searchable digital images of newspapers from 23 states and the District of Columbia. Focusing largely on the 18th and early 19th centuries.

An online archive of every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement published in The Times (London) to 2019. Full page images and article images (PDF) with searchable full text. NOTE: For 2019+ use Nexis Uni.