Research: Business Databases by Subject: International Business & Countries

Country Business Profiles & News

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes country profiles from Business Monitor International, Countrywatch Inc., MarketLine (Formely Datamonitor), EIU, Global Insight, Going Global, Icon Group, OECD, and PRS Group. Select Country Reports from the right hand side.
Economist Intelligence Unit: Country Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides access to EIU Publications including Country Profiles and Country Reports.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides news in more than 22 languages from more than 8,000 sources.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of newspapers and journals from all over the world.

Financial Times (FT.com)
For Questrom students: Click on link to establish an account; use a bu.edu email address. Once you create an account, go to FT.com and click on "Sign In" in the upper right hand corner to log in.

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Eighteen surveys issued yearly with reviews of member countries’ economies and select non-member countries, solid analysis of developments in subject country, reports on topics of current interest, & extensive statistical data.

CIA World Fact Book
Provides important unclassified CIA data for more than 250 countries. Covers a wide range of topics including economics, politics, geography and foreign relations. Updated every two weeks.

Fitch Solutions Country Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
(2018-present) International coverage of 22 industries and 35 commodities. Industry reports include: industry forecast, SWOT analysis, risk/reward indices, industry trends and top competitors. In-depth reports are released quarterly.

For reports from before 2018, see Business Monitor International.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes country profiles from Business Monitor International, Countrywatch Inc., MarketLine (Formely Datamonitor), EIU, Global Insight, Going Global, Icon Group, OECD, and PRS Group. Select Country Reports from the right hand side.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of Industry reports organized by NAICS code. Reports include competitive landscape, supply chain, statistics and key facts as well as information on key issues facing the industry. Includes U.S. Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Reports for approximately 30 different industries are available for Asia Pacific, Europe, and North American regions.