Related Guides
Biographical Sources (General)
- American National Biography Online This link opens in a new window Biographical dictionary of notable deceased American men and women from all eras of American history. Includes illustrations and links to other web resources.
- Grove Art Online This link opens in a new window Grove Art Online is an encyclopedia covering both Western and non-Western art and all aspects of visual culture. Articles include bibliographies and searchable images. As part of Oxford Art Online, keywords also are simultaneously searched in The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography This link opens in a new window The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century." Does not include living people or those recently deceased. Limited to one (1) concurrent user.
- Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window Biography In Context offers biographical information about historically significant figures as well as present-day newsmakers. It includes reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images.
Biographical Sources (Architects)
- Pritzger Architecture Prize Winners International prize awarded annual to a living architect for significant achievements. Includes biography, selected works, images, and more.
- Makers of 20th-Century Modern Architecture : A Bio-Critical Sourcebook Makers of 20th-Century Modern Architecture is an indispensable reference book for the scholar, student, architect or layman interested in the architects who initiated, developed, or advanced modern architecture.
- Avery obituary index of architects Contains [i.e. Indexes] the obituary notices for architects from all periodicals currently indexed by the Avery Library ... [and] those in newspapers, chiefly the New York Times.
Browse more books:
