Online Newspapers: Angola
- ANGOP (Agencia de Angola Press) [Portuguese, English, French, Spanish]
Official information service that provides national and international news to national and foreign press. (Luanda). - O Apostolado [Portuguese]
Local Catholic paper, Conferéncia Episcopal de Angola e S. Tomé – CEAST. (Luanda). [currently unavailable online, March 2, 2022] - AngoNoticias [Portuguese]
Current news. Archives, searchable from 2004. (Luanda, Lisbon). - Cabinda Digital [Portuguese]
Journal for the Portuguese speaking nations. Archives not listed but searchable, from 2004. (Braga, Portugal). [currently unavailable online, March 2, 2022] - Inside Angola [English]
Country specific news. Free sign-up subscription offered. [currently unavailable online, March 2, 2022] - Jornal de Angola [Portuguese]
National daily. (Luanda). - Maka Angola [Portuguese & English]
Funded and directed by Angolan journalist and human rights defender; the website is focused on investigating government corruption and abuses -particularly in the diamond industry. - Notícias Lusófonas [Portuguese]
Carries news on politics, economy, crime, sport, and articles of opinion. Searchable. (Lisbon, Redacão no Huambo – Angola). - Radio Nacional de Angola[Portuguese]
Public broadcaster. News, discussions, photos. Information includes frequencies broadcast, broadcast timetables and emission power data. Searchable. (Luanda). - updated March 2, 2022
Head, African Studies Library
Beth Restrick
Contact:
African Studies Library
6th floor, Mugar Memorial Library
Mon-Fri, 9am- 5pm
6th floor, Mugar Memorial Library
Mon-Fri, 9am- 5pm
617-353-3726
Subjects: African Studies