Biography
- American National Biography Online This link opens in a new windowBiographical dictionary of notable deceased Americans from all eras of American history. Includes illustrations and links to other web resources.
- Gale in Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
Biography In Context offers biographical information about historically significant figures as well as present-day newsmakers. It includes reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography This link opens in a new window
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography is the national record of notable figures from British history who have shaped the culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. Does not include living people or those recently deceased. Limited to one (1) concurrent user.
General Reference Works
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Online version of Encyclopædia Britannica along Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals and other reference sources.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowPublished by Oxford University Press, it is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database containing dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works.
- Gale in Context: World History This link opens in a new window
Covers ancient history to current events using primary sources, reference information, and multi-media content.
