Newspapers and Magazines
Online Magazines
General Newspaper Databases
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
- International Newsstream This link opens in a new window International, searchable, full text of selected newspapers. (Text only; does not include images, charts.)
- PressReader This link opens in a new window Full-page images and article images with searchable full text of international newspapers and magazines from the last 90 days, in the original language. Includes computer-generated translations to English and other languages for some publications.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by ethnic, minority and native presses in the U.S. Includes both historic publications, starting in 1959, as well as current ones.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window Full-page images and article images (PDF) with searchable full text from the following newspapers: Boston Globe; New York Times; Washington Post; Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and Chicago Defender. See listing for each individual newspaper for specific access information and to search that publication separately. Additional content for some titles is added on a one year rolling basis.
Electronic Resources (Scholarly organizations)
- Russian Art and Culture Group The Russian Art & Culture Group is a platform for discussing various aspects of Russian and Soviet visual arts, music and literature. Based at Jacobs University Bremen and headed by Prof. Dr. Isabel Wünsche, it brings together scholars and young researchers from East and West.
- The Society of Historians of Eastern Europe, Eurasian and Russian Art and Architecture The purpose of SHERA is to promote research, provide a forum for ongoing conversations on areas of mutual interest, and foster contacts and collaboration among scholars of East European, Eurasian, and Russian art and architecture through activities such as an online newsletter, a discussion network, active participation in research conferences, and book reviews.
Librarian
Rachel Dwyer
she/ her
Contact:
African Studies Library
6th floor,
Mugar Memorial Library
Mon-Fri 9am - 5 pm
rdwyer@bu.edu
6th floor,
Mugar Memorial Library
Mon-Fri 9am - 5 pm
rdwyer@bu.edu
617-353-3726
Subjects: African Studies