Reference Works on Art
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
- Grove Art Online This link opens in a new window Grove Art Online is an encyclopedia covering both Western and non-Western art and all aspects of visual culture. Articles include bibliographies and searchable images. As part of Oxford Art Online, keywords also are simultaneously searched in The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
A Short Guide to Writing about Art by
This best-selling text has guided tens of thousands of art students through the writing process. Students are shown how to analyze pictures (drawings, paintings, photographs), sculptures and architecture, and are prepared with the tools they need to present their ideas through effective writing.
Location: Mugar Reference X N7476 .B37 2011 ; Mugar Stacks N7476 .B37 2011ISBN: 0205708250Publication Date: 2010-01-03
Reference Works on Russia and Ukraine
- Internet Encyclopedia of Ukraine The Internet Encyclopedia of Ukraine is an updated and expanded version of the Encyclopedia of Ukraine coveringUkraine, its history, people, geography, economy, and cultural heritage. This site was created and is updated/maintained by a team of scholars and editors from the Canadian Institute of Ukrainian Studies (CIUS) (University of Alberta/University of Toronto).
- Encyclopedia Britannica
Britannica Online is the complete Encyclopedia Britannica via the World Wide Web, with related Internet sites, and more.
Including:
Russia- The visual arts
Ukraine- visual art
Librarian
Rachel Dwyer
she/ her
Contact:
African Studies Library
6th floor,
Mugar Memorial Library
Mon-Fri 9am - 5 pm
rdwyer@bu.edu
6th floor,
Mugar Memorial Library
Mon-Fri 9am - 5 pm
rdwyer@bu.edu
617-353-3726
Subjects: African Studies
