Newspapers
- Associated Press Images Collection This link opens in a new window
Associated Press Images Collection is a searchable collection of recent and historical photos from the Associated Press, plus AP graphics, articles, and brief sound clips.
- Accessible Archives This link opens in a new windowEyewitness accounts of historical events, ads and genealogical records published in popular 19th century newspapers including African-American publications.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Full-page images and article images (PDF) with searchable full text from the following newspapers: Boston Globe; New York Times; Washington Post; Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and Chicago Defender. See listing for each individual newspaper for specific access information and to search that publication separately. Additional content for some titles is added on a one year rolling basis.
- Times Digital Archive (London, 1785 - 2019) This link opens in a new window
An online archive of every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement published in The Times (London) to 2019. Full page images and article images (PDF) with searchable full text. NOTE: For 2019+ use Nexis Uni.
- Sunday Times (London) Digital Archive Available 1981--
- New York Tribune: Illustrated Newspaper Supplement Cover pages beginning in 1909.
Magazines
- American Periodicals This link opens in a new windowThis database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
- American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Digitized images of American magazines published between 1684 and 1912. Covers history of slavery, literature, women's and religious issues, politics, culture, the arts and foreign language journals published in the U.S. Rights for use by Boston University community supported by the Boston University Humanities Library Endowed Fund.
- Google Magazines - alphabetical list A single issue cover displays but all issues can be browsed.
