Databases with Cases
One strategy for finding business cases is to search databases known to have case studies. All of the databases listed below include case studies.
- Gale Business OneFile This link opens in a new window To limit results to case studies, go to Advanced Search and select "Business case study" or "Case study" for Document Type.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window To limit your results to case studies, select "Case Study" for the Document Type.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window To limit your results to case studies, select "Case Study" for the Document Type. To narrow results further, select "Full Text" under "Limit your results."
- Gartner Research This link opens in a new window Case studies include the Gartner Innovation Case Study Series. Gartner Research is provided to the BU community courtesy of IS&T. Log in to the website using your BU login name and Kerberos password.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window To limit your results to case studies, select "Case Study" for the Document Type. To narrow results further, select "Full Text" under "Limit your results."
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new window To limit your results to case studies, select "Business Case" and/or "Case Study" for Document type.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses This link opens in a new window Dissertations and theses often include case studies. Try using search terms such as "case studies" or "business cases." You can limit your results by adding subject terms and/or date parameters.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window To limit your results to case studies, go to Advanced Search and then select "Business Case" or "Case Study" for Document type.
- SAGE Research Methods Core This link opens in a new window Click on Browse By and then select Cases under Content Type. You can then narrow down to Business and Management, where you will be able to access more than 300 cases.
- Sage Business Cases (via Boston Public Library) Provides more than 3,650 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. Available from Boston Public Library after creating a BPL ecard .
