Featured Article
Bitcoin's academic pedigree
Narayanan, Arvind ; Clark, Jeremy
Communications of the ACM, 2017, Vol.60 (12), p.36-45
Find journal articles and conference papers
SEARCH ACROSS ALL SUBJECTS
- BU Libraries SEARCH BU Libraries Search provides a single place to search for a wide variety of academic material provided by the library. The material covered by the search includes books, journals, scores, video and audio recordings, and other physical items held by the library. The search also covers ebooks and ejournals owned by the library, as well as online material provided by the library from a variety of sources.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Google Scholar provides access to academic literature from many disciplines. The sources include articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions and come from diverse places including academic publishers, online repositories and other websites.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science is one of the core general science databases covering all aspects of scientific literature. It also has a number of tools that make it a unique resource for finding scholarly literature. Item records come with links both to the works cited by the paper in question and the future works that cite that paper. Web of Science also allows the user to set up email alerts for specific authors or topics, provides researcher profiles, and allows the user to search conference proceedings.
COMPUTER SCIENCE
- ACM Digital Library (Computer Science) ACM Digital Library is a database of all materials published by the Association for Computing Machinery, including articles and conference proceedings. Abstracts of books are also provided. Date coverage: Varies by publication
- arXiv.org This link opens in a new window arXiv is an open-access electronic archive and distribution server for research articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.
- MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society) This link opens in a new window MathSciNet is a database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for the mathematical sciences. Reviews are classified and searchable according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. Continues the publication Mathematical Reviews, first published in 1940. Reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of current literature. Date coverage: Full text 1940 - present with bibliographic data and some full text for articles back to the early 1800s.
- CiteSeerX CiteSeerX is a library of computer science research with citation data extraction capabilities for use in analysis.
ENGINEERING
- Engineering VillageEngineering research literature from the COMPENDEX and INSPEC databases. Includes journal articles, conference papers and more.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window IEEE Xplore Digital Library includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1872 from IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings and the IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library including titles from 1974-2015.
BUSINESS AND FINANCE
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses. Sources covered by this database include Economist Intelligence Unit country reports.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases including ABI-Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking and Entrepreneurship and contains more than 130 million documents. Content in this database also covers over 2,400 journals and magazines, several hundred news sources, thousands of ebooks, videos and company, industry and country reports.
.
Empirical Comparison of Block Relay Protocols
Imtiaz, Muhammad Anas ; Starobinski, David ; Trachtenberg, Ari
IEEE eTransactions on network and service management, 2022, Vol.19 (4), p.1-1
The Veil of Transparency: Blockchain and Sustainability Governance in Global Supply Chains
Campbell-Verduyn, Malcolm ; Bernards, Nick ; Rodima-Taylor, Daivi
Environment and planning. C, Politics and space, 2022, p.239965442211427
Cryptocurrencies Intraday High-Frequency Volatility Spillover Effects Using Univariate and Multivariate GARCH Models
Ampountolas, Apostolos
International journal of financial studies, 2022, Vol.10 (3), p.51
Blockchain competition: The tradeoff between platform stability and efficiency
Jiang, Shangrong ; Li, Yuze ; Wang, Shouyang ; Zhao, Lin
European journal of operational research, 2022, Vol.296 (3), p.1084-1097
Environmental Accounting System Model Based on Artificial Intelligence Blockchain and Embedded Sensors
Zhang, Wenyu ; Zhu, Mengpu
Computational intelligence and neuroscience, 2022, Vol.2022, p.1-11
BLOCKCHAIN DOUBLE-SPEND ATTACK DURATION
Brown, Mark ; Peköz, Erol ; Ross, Sheldon
Probability in the engineering and informational sciences, 2021, Vol.35 (4), p.858-866
Investigating Orphan Transactions in the Bitcoin Network
Imtiaz, Muhammad Anas ; Starobinski, David ; Trachtenberg, Ari
IEEE eTransactions on network and service management, 2021, Vol.18 (2), p.1718-1731
Churn in the Bitcoin Network
Imtiaz, Muhammad Anas ; Starobinski, David ; Trachtenberg, Ari ; Younis, Nabeel
IEEE eTransactions on network and service management, 18(2), pp. 1598–1615, 2021
An Overview of Blockchain Technology: Architecture, Consensus, and Future Trends
Z. Zheng, S. Xie, H. Dai, X. Chen and H. Wang
2017 IEEE International Congress on Big Data (BigData Congress), Honolulu, HI, USA, 2017
