Skip to Main Content
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Full-page images and article images with searchable full text of international newspapers and magazines from the last 90 days, in the original language. Includes computer-generated translations to English and other languages for some publications.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Find full-text current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 10,000 sources.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. Date coverage varies by publication.
ProQuest Recent Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Searchable digital archive of recent newspapers that offers full-page images of Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Date coverage: 2008 to 2 months ago.
Boston Globe 1980+ This link opens in a new window
Date coverage: 1980 - present. Searchable, current article text from the Boston Globe (no images, illustrations or charts included). For earlier editions use Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Boston Globe (1872-1988) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Date coverage: 1872 - 1988. Full-page images and article images (PDF) with searchable full text from the newspaper The Boston Globe and its title variants. NOTE: For 1988+ use
New York Times (1851- 2016) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Date coverage: 1851-2016. Full-page images and article images (PDF) with searchable full text of the New York Times back issues. Additions each year keep it within 3 years of the current year. NOTE: For 2016+ use Nexis Uni.
Chicago Tribune (1849-1996) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Date coverage: 1849-1996. Full-page and article images (PDF) with searchable full text from the Chicago Tribune and all its title variants. NOTE: For 1997+ use Nexis Uni.
Washington Post (1877- 2002) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Date coverage: 1877-2002. Full-page images and article images (PDF) with searchable full text from the Washington Post under all its title variants. NOTE: For 2003+ use Nexis Uni.
Los Angeles Times (1881- 1995) (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Date coverage: 1881 - 1995). Full-page images and article images (PDF) with searchable full text from the Los Angeles Times under all its title variants. NOTE: For 1996+ use Nexis Uni.
American Prison Newspapers, 1800-2020: Voices from the Inside (Reveal Digital, JSTOR)
On March 24, 1800, Forlorn Hope became the first newspaper published within a prison by an incarcerated person. In the intervening 200 years, over 450 prison newspapers have been published from U.S. prisons. Some, like the Angolite and the San Quentin News, are still being published today. American Prison Newspapers will bring together hundreds of these periodicals from across the country into one collection that will represent penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to
Associated Press Images Collection This link opens in a new window
Associated Press Images Collection is a searchable collection of recent and historical photos from the Associated Press, plus AP graphics, articles, and brief sound clips.
Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new window
Streaming video of news and commercials from NBC and CNN plus searchable archive of abstracts of news broadcasts from ABC, CBS, Fox News, and other channels . Date coverage: NBC video 1968 - present; CNN video 1995 - present.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by ethnic, minority and native presses in the U.S. Includes both historic publications, starting in 1959, as well as current ones.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
International, searchable, full text coverage of selected newspapers. (Text only; does not include images, charts.) Date coverage: 1977 - present.
POLITICO strives to be the dominant source for news on politics and policy in power centers across every continent where access to reliable information, nonpartisan journalism and real-time tools create, inform and engage a global citizenry.
Slate is a daily magazine on the web and podcast network. Founded in 1996, we are a general-interest publication offering analysis and commentary about politics, news, business, technology, and culture.
The Brink: How One BU Researcher Is Empowering Prisoners with Music
For nearly a decade, Professor André de Quadros has taught art and music courses in BU’s Prison Education Program, where he has worked with many men and women in facilities based in Massachusetts. But the global coronavirus pandemic has made teaching incarcerated women, men, and youth nearly impossible.