BU Libraries - Ephemera / Pamphlet Collections
What is ephemera or gray literature?
Ephemera is a term given to materials that are considered to be of only temporary importance. Materials could include things like typescripts, manuscripts, memos, hand-written letters, pamphlets, etc.
Gray literature typically includes publications such as reports (annual, research, technical, project, etc.), working papers, government documents, white papers and evaluations. Organizations that produce grey literature include government departments and agencies, civil society or non-governmental organizations, academic centres and departments, and private companies and consultants.
The African Studies Library has a significant collection of ephemera / gray literature / pamphlets organized by country/region and subject. Ask the African Studies Librarians to show you the collection; it's a treasure trove of information!
Beyond BU - Collections Online
- World Digital Library - Library of Congress Includes images, maps and texts from Morocco, in English, French and Arabic.
- Early 20th c. Morocco & the Mediterranean (Archnet) This collection contains approx. 2,000 images of the western Mediterranean and particularly Tangier, Morocco, during the period when the city was truly an International Zone (approx. between the last years of the 19th cent. and the 1930s).
- Morocco Moving Images Archive Morocco Moving Images Archive launched by ARAB MEDIA LAB is a portal dedicated to research and publication about Moroccan moving images.
Head, African Studies Library
6th floor, Mugar Memorial Library
Mon-Fri, 9am- 5pm