Search Databases for Artilcles
- PAIS Index This link opens in a new window The PAIS International database covers current public policy issues and areas of potential legislation. Cited articles, books and documents can date back to 1910 and are listed in the original language. While some full text is included, the index primarily links to full text articles available through existing BU subscriptions.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window Indexes and abstracts international relations, political science, and foreign affairs literature. May include references to dissertations, books, or scholarly articles. Some full text included; links provided to BU content.
- Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa This link opens in a new window This digital collection of documents and images relating to the anti-Apartheid movement and liberation struggles of Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. Materials including magazines, nationalist publications, colonial government records, newspaper reports, personal papers, correspondence, UN documents, out-of-print and other relevant books, oral testimonies, life histories, and speeches.
- Military and Intelligence Database Collection. Covers 859 publications, including 302 peer-reviewed titles. 611 title include full-text. Available courtesy of the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC).
Multidisciplinary Databases:
- Africa-Wide Information This link opens in a new window Africa-Wide Information searches across bibliographic databases from around the world to provide citations and abstracts on all facets of Africa and African studies. This includes content from South African Studies, African Studies, and African HealthLine, which focuses on all aspects of health relating to Africa and other developing nations.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary database that includes scholarly journals in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, business, literature, and other subjects.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window Academic Search Premier contains indexing, abstracts and full-text articles for scholarly publications, most of them peer-reviewed. The subjects covered include topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
- African Newspapers from the World Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new window This full-text, searchable collection of 19th and early 20th century African newspapers includes titles from the following countries: Angola, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Sao Tome & Principe, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.
- International Newsstream This link opens in a new window International, searchable, full text of selected newspapers. (Text only; does not include images, charts.)
Browse key journals & eJournals for articles
- Politikon "Politikon focuses primarily on South African politics and international relations, but not exclusively so. The journal is committed to publishing quality scholarship on Southern African politics, African politics and global political issues, both from a political economy and socio-political perspective."Location: OnlinePublication Date: 1997 onwards (online)
Foreign trade statistics of Africa = Statistiques africaines du commerce extérieur
Series: : United Nations [Document] E/CN.14/STAT/Ser.B/14.
Earlier Title: African trade statistics. Statistical bulletins, Series B. Trade by commodities
Publisher
New York : United Nations
Location: HF3871 .A2ISBN: 0071-7401Publication Date: 1963 -
