Skip to Main Content
Library Guides - South Asia
Digital Collections
Digital South Asia Library
The Digital South Asia Library provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia to scholars, public officials, business leaders, and other users.
Neliti: Indonesia's Research Repository
Neliti is a research repository that helps researchers and decision makers in Indonesia find research, data and evidence. "We index journal articles, books, research reports, policy papers, conference papers and datasets from universities, government bodies, corporate publishers, and think tanks."
The South Asian Literary Recordings Project
Launched in April 2000, to record the voices of South Asian authors for the Library of Congress' Archive of Recorded World Literature, the project has captured the readings of prominent South Asian poets, novelists, and playwrights. The authors recorded so far represent more than fifteen of the languages of India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.
Urdu Poetry Archive
Searchable database of Full text ghazals and nazms transcribed in roman transliteration, includes poet index, singer index and alpha index
Discovering Sacred Texts -- The British Library
Discovering Sacred Texts is a new free British Library online learning resource, inviting visitors to explore the world’s major faiths through the Library’s extensive collection of sacred texts.
The collection features the six most-practiced faiths in the UK - Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam, Judaism, and Sikhism - as well as a number of other faiths including the Baha’i Faith, Jainism and Zoroastrianism.
Websites
The Association for Asian Studies (AAS)
Founded in 1941, the Association for Asian Studies (AAS)—the largest society of its kind, with more than 7,000 members worldwide—is a scholarly, non-political, non-profit professional association open to all persons interested in Asia.
Words without Borders
Founded in 2003, Words Without Borders promotes cultural understanding through the translation, publication, and promotion of the finest contemporary international literature.
