Maruzen eBook Library
- Maruzen eBook LibraryMaruzen eBook Library provides access to Japanese e-books purchased by the Boston University Libraries.
Featured Titles - Maruzen
About this Guide
This Research Guide will help you find Japanese language and literature resources available thru the BU Libraries. Here you will find information on:
- Language resources - dictionaries and grammar books
- Background information - guides, encyclopedias, biographies
- Open Access resources including websites and digital collections
- Japanese related programs at Boston University
Featured Resources
- JapanKnowledge This link opens in a new window
JapanKnowledge is an extensive database, mostly in Japanese, with information about Japanese language, culture, history, and more. It Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, ebooks, news articles, and multimedia.
Note: Please be sure to log out by clicking logout button 
when finished to end session.
- Japanese Studies Spotlight -- from the North American Coordinating Council on Japanese LIbrary Resources The NCC is collaborating with institutions and scholars to release a monthly series on our blog entitled Japanese Studies Spotlight. These features showcase exciting online collections available to researchers and students in Japanese Studies, introducing the archive or project, describing their contents, and demonstrating how they can be usefully engaged in research or in the classroom.
- Notable Japanese Collections in North America The purpose of this website is to help scholars and librarians identify notable Japanese Studies collections in North American libraries and cultural institutions. It also serves as a pilot project toward building a comprehensive database that charts all print and digital materials, including unprocessed or partially processed collections, held at North American research organizations.
