Related Guides
Featured Cookbook
- A Quintet of Cuisines: Switzerland, The Low Countries, Poland, Bulgaria and Romania, North Africa Foods of the World - A Quintet of Cuisines - Switzerland, The Low Countries, Poland, Bulgaria and Romania, North Africa
Featured Books
- BU Libraries Search This link opens in a new window
BU Libraries Search provides a single place to search for a wide variety of research material provided by the library. Resources covered by the search includes books and eBooks, journals, scores and sheet music, video and audio recordings, and other physical and electronic items held by the library. Coverage encompasses materials relating to the prehistoric and antique world through to the present.
- BU Gastronomy Cookbook Library Catalog on LibraryThing Catalog of 3600+ cookbooks and other food studies titles held by the Cookbook Library, a non-circulating collection housed within the Gastronomy program in the Fuller Building,
Browse Books and eBooks
- Oxford Food Symposium on Food and Cookery This link opens in a new window Contains proceedings from an annual symposium to share food research by scholars, enthusiastic amateurs, writers, and chefs from around the world. Volumes of Symposia proceedings prior to the most recent five years available via Google Books and as free downloads.
Digitized Cookbooks
- Svensk Amerikansk Kokbok Svensk-Amerikansk Kokbok samt rådgifvare for svenskt tjenstefolk i Amerika. [New York : Carl Grimsköld], 1923. Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America.
- Fullständigaste Svensk-Amerikansk Kokbok = Swedish English Cookbook Digitized Swedish-American cookbook from Feeding America, the Historic American Cookbook Project at Michigan State University,
- Danish Open Sandwiches From Texas Tech University's Historical Cookbooks collection.
- Danish Cuisine From Texas Tech University's Historical Cookbooks collection.
- The Cook Book and Home Economics Collection. (Internet Archive e-books sub-collection) The Cookbook and Home Economics Collection includes books from the Young Research Library Department of Special Collections at UCLA, The Bancroft Library at The University of California, Berkeley, and the Prelinger Library. Search by language (German, Danish, Finnish, for example).
