Background Sources
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window Published by Oxford University Press, it is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database containing dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works.
- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online This link opens in a new window The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology offers concise, expert definitions and explanations of the key concepts in sociology, written by leading scholars in the field, including several faculty from Boston University. Content dating to 2015 is included. Entries range from short definitions of key terms to extended explorations of major topics in both classical sociology and contemporary developments in the field.
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics This link opens in a new window The online Palgrave dictionary contains full text of the 2008 print edition and full text of the 1987 Archive edition. It incorporates quarterly additions and updates and contains hyperlinked cross-references within articles and features carefully selected and maintained links to related sites. Sources of further information and bibliographical citations enables users to bookmark searches and articles, along with their own notes, in My Dictionary, or add links to articles on social media sites.
- Wiley Online Library The Wiley Online Library contains scholarly works from a wide variety of fields, including computer science, information science, and technology.
BU Library Research Guides - Social Sciences
BU Library Research Guides - Other Subjects
Librarian
Barbara Maratos
Contact:
Boston University Libraries
bkmarato@bu.edu
bkmarato@bu.edu
Subjects: Language & Linguistics, Literature