Skip to Main Content
The Wiley Blackwell Handbook of Forensic Neuroscience
Explores how the explosion of neuroscience-based evidence in recent years has led to a fundamental change in how forensic psychology can inform working with criminal populations. This book communicates knowledge and research findings in the neurobiological field to those who work with offenders and those who design policy for offender rehabilitation and criminal justice systems, so that practice and policy can be neurobiologically informed, and research can be enhanced.
The Wiley International Handbook of Correctional Psychology
A two-volume handbook that explores the theories and practice of correctional psychology With contributions from an international panel of experts in the field, The Wiley International Handbook of Correctional Psychology offers a comprehensive and up-to-date review of the most relevant topics concerning the practice of psychology in correctional systems.
The Encyclopedia of Psychological Trauma
The Encyclopedia of Psychological Trauma is the only authoritative reference on the scientific evidence, clinical practice guidelines, and social issues addressed within the field of trauma and posttraumatic stress disorder. Edited by the leading experts in the field, you will turn to this definitive reference work again and again for complete coverage of psychological trauma, PTSD, evidence-based and standard treatments, as well as controversial topics including EMDR, virtual reality therapy, and much more.
The Wiley Handbook of What Works in Child Maltreatment : An Evidence-Based Approach to Assessment and Intervention in Child Protection
A comprehensive guide to empirically supported approaches for child protection cases The Wiley Handbook of What Works in Child Maltreatment offers clinicians, psychologists, psychiatrists and other professionals an evidence-based approach to best professional practice when working in the area of child protection proceedings and the provision of assessment and intervention services in order to maximize the well-being of young people.
Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice
The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice is an international, comprehensive reference tool for the field of Criminology and Criminal Justice that is both cutting edge as well as of very high scientific quality and prestige.
Encyclopedia of Social Work This link opens in a new window
This online edition of the Encyclopedia of Social Work includes over 700 articles on all aspects of social work and is updated monthly. It also includes biographies of major figures in the field of social work.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders This link opens in a new window
Geared for psychiatrists, psychologists, social workers, and other mental health practitioners, the DSM-5 provides comprehensive guidelines for diagnosing mental disorders. Published in 2013.
Encyclopedia of Critical Psychology
Encyclopedia of Critical Psychology is a comprehensive reference work and is the first reference work in English that comprehensively looks at psychological topics from critical as well as international points of view.
APA handbook of trauma psychology: trauma practice
The two volume APA Handbook of Trauma Psychology is the most comprehensive guide, text, and reference work on the subject to date. It provides a survey of all the major areas and subtopics of empirical knowledge and practical applications in the field of trauma psychology, written by top experts in the field. Volume 2 covers various applications of trauma psychology, including various modalities of trauma assessment, major treatment approaches across the lifespan, and multi-client and organizational practice.
APA handbook of trauma psychology: Foundations in knowledge
The two volume APA Handbook of Trauma Psychology is the most comprehensive guide, text, and reference work on the subject to date. It provides a survey of all the major areas and subtopics of empirical knowledge and practical applications in the field of trauma psychology, written by top experts in the field. Volume 1 is divided into sections on the nature of trauma, its psychological impact, major conceptual frameworks for understanding traumatization, and trauma as viewed from the diverse perspective of various disciplines.
Encyclopedia of Rape and Sexual Violence
Content illuminates all aspects of this serious issue, including the forms of trauma experienced by survivors/victims; different types of rape, from incest to acquaintance rape to prison rape; specific cases, events, and controversies; laws, policies, movements, and organizations pertaining to the issue; and legal, political, and cultural contributors to rape and other forms of sexual violence.
Encyclopedia of Criminological Theory
This two-volume set is designed to serve as a reference source for anyone interested in the roots of contemporary criminological theory. Drawing together a team of international scholars, it examines the global landscape of all the key theories and the theorists behind them, presenting them in a context needed to understand their strengths and weaknesses. The work provides essays on cutting-edge research as well as concise, to-the-point definitions of key concepts, ideas, schools, and figures.
Rape and Sexual Assault: A Reference Handbook
This work explains the problem of sexual assault in the United States, including societal factors, notorious cases, laws and practices, victim advocacy and reform efforts, keys to recovery, and the difficulty of prosecuting many offenses. It discusses who the victims and offenders are, and what can be done to reduce the problem. It explores how poor prosecutorial leadership and rape culture have facilitated the problem and how shifts in attitude and policy could prevent them.
The Trauma of Terrorism: Sharing Knowledge and Shared Care, An International Handbook
Explores numerous issues in detail, such as the nature and psychology of terrorism, how to foster a community''s capacity for resilience, the psychosocial consequences of terrorism in children and adults, the centrality of traumatic grief, the need for multicultural understanding in services and treatment, interventions for children and adolescents, training programs for mental health professionals, and proactive community organization in the face of terrorism.