Managing People
- Data Axle Reference Solutions This link opens in a new windowThis database allows users to create a list of companies by industry and geographic location. Individual company records include employee count as well as some employee demographic information.
- Hoover's Company Records This link opens in a new windowCompany profiles that include a list of executives as well as number of employees and employee growth.
- MSCI ESG Direct This link opens in a new windowThe reports in this database include information on labor management and corporate governance.
Articles are also a good source for finding information on a company’s leadership and D&I initiatives. Search for articles in the following business articles databases:
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window ProQuest One Business combines multiple ProQuest business information databases including ABI-Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking and Entrepreneurship and contains more than 130 million documents. Content in this database also covers over 2,400 journals and magazines, several hundred news sources, thousands of ebooks, videos and company, industry and country reports.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses. Sources covered by this database include Economist Intelligence Unit country reports.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Nexis Uni is a source for newspapers and magazines, trade journals, wire services and transcripts, as well as legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window Provides worldwide full text access to local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
Additional Information
For additional resources on these topics, take a look at the following library guides. These guides include selected databases and journals as well as other resources:
- Diversity & Inclusion in Business
- Human Resources Management & Organizational Behavior
- Business Ethics & Corporate Social Responsibility
Glassdoor.com includes information on employee count, employee salary (estimates) and employee satisfaction. This site requires that you register in order to obtain a free account.
