Key Resources
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of abstracts to the biomedical literature. Includes medicine, the allied health disciplines, and biomedical literature. Materials range from 1809 Onwards, with more recent decades better represented.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This database is a core general science resource, covering all aspects of scientific literature. It also has a number of tools that make it a unique resource for finding scholarly literature. Item records come with links both to the works cited by the paper in question and the future works that cite that paper. Web of Science also allows the user to set up email alerts for specific authors or topics, provides researcher profiles, and to use associated journal metrics provided by the vendor.
Welcome! How Can I Help?
This guide is geared towards students & faculty members in Sargent College's Human Physiology program.
Please contact me if I can offer you any research assistance. I am glad to meet in-person, chat online, or answer any questions you have over e-mail about any or all of the following:
- Guide you through a database search in-person or over Zoom
- E-mail you research tips and include screen shots that illustrate how to do an online search.
- Locate the full-text of a journal article.
- Answer tricky questions about citing your sources.
- Help you find a research question and keywords for your search.
- Evaluating your sources.
- Help you identify journals for your publications.
Please contact me using the information on the right. I look forward to working with you!
Background Sources
Netter's Essential PhysiologyISBN: 0323375847
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Database search platform provides access to basic and clinical sciences e-textbooks in a variety of subject areas.
