Search Journal Databases
-
CINAHL: Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new windowCovers journal literature in the allied health fields, including: occupational therapy, physical therapy, speech language therapy, global health, public health, and nutrition.
-
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles, books and book chapters, and dissertations that cover the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of abstracts to the biomedical literature. Includes medicine, the allied health disciplines, and biomedical literature. Materials range from 1809 Onwards, with more recent decades better represented.
-
Embase This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive biomedical database covering both US and international publications.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This database is a core general science resource, covering all aspects of scientific literature. It also has a number of tools that make it a unique resource for finding scholarly literature. Item records come with links both to the works cited by the paper in question and the future works that cite that paper. Web of Science also allows the user to set up email alerts for specific authors or topics, provides researcher profiles, and to use associated journal metrics provided by the vendor.
-
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Education Database provides access to a large number of academic publications, including many articles in full text. The scope spans all levels of education and is particularly strong in the topics of special education, educational administration, early childhood education, and higher education.
Where is the article?
Are you only finding an article abstract but not the full-text of the article? Not to worry, the 
will lead you to the full-text of the article.
Integrated into many BU journal databases, the Find@BU button will help you get to the article in one of three ways:
- If BU has the full-text of the article through an online journal subscription, you will see a link that will take you directly to the article or the online journal.
- If BU subscribes to the print journal in which the article appeared, you will see information about which BU Library carries the print volumes, and the call number of the title.
- IF BU does not subscribe to either a print or online version of a journal, you will be given an option to get the article from another article. A link will take you to our interlibrary loan request form. Once you fill out this form, you will receive a pdf copy of the article within 48 hours of your request.
