Industry Reports & Market Research
- Industry Survey Locator This link opens in a new window This database was developed and is maintained by Pardee Librarians to provide one stop shopping to individual US (and some global) industry surveys linked in our business databases. Databases include Hoover’s, IBISWorld, MarketLine, Mintel, S&P NetAdvantage, and Valueline. Does not include BMI, Frost & Sullivan, and Gartner reports.
- Hoover's Industry Snapshots This link opens in a new window Provides more than 600 industry snapshots from Hoovers Company and Industry Reports via Nexis Uni. The snapshots include the following industry information or links to relevant information: Description; Terminology; Associations & Organizations and Selected Resources.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window Comprehensive collection of Industry reports organized by NAICS code. Reports include competitive landscape, supply chain, statistics and key facts as well as information on key issues facing the industry. Includes U.S. Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports.
- MarketLine Company Profiles This link opens in a new window MarketLine (formerly Datamonitor) Company Profiles provide profiles of companies worldwide. Each profile includes a business description, company history, key employees, major products/services and competitors. Many of the profiles contain a Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats (SWOT) analysis. To locate company profile, browse alphabetical list of company profiles or type company name into Browse For search box and click on Browse button. Available through Business Source Complete.
- Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window Mintel reports provide information on markets for consumer products, travel, lifestyles, and leisure. Our subscription predominately covers products and markets in the United States. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape and consumer profiles. For instructions see the Mintel Tutorial.
- RK Miller Leisure Handbook 2015-2016 Leisure business market research handbook from Richard K Miller.
Statistics
- Census DataAccess data about the nation's people and economy including demographic data and the Economic Census.
- Statistics in Sports The Section on Statistics in Sports (SIS) was founded during the 1992 Joint Statistical Meetings, filling a need to foster the development of statistics and its applications in sports. The mission of SIS has been to stimulate statistical research with an application to sports, promoting publications devoted to statistical theory and methodology and their application to statistics in sports, and to increase the availability of information concerning the science of statistics and its contribution to sports. Over the years, SIS has been active in cooperating with other organizations, both within and outside the American Statistical Association, fostering statistical education in sports, and, in general, making statistics accessible to individuals interested in sports.
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Dorice Moylan
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
Pardee Library
dmoylan@bu.edu
Room 318F
Pardee Library
dmoylan@bu.edu
Room 318F
Pardee Library
617-353-4310
Subjects: Business & Management