About this Guide
This guide is designed to provide you with the best library resources for Company Information. Below are top Pardee Library Resources and the index on the left-hand side of the guide brings you to the pages with the relevant databases for each part of your project.
Top Sources
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides worldwide full text access to local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich websites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data.
- Hoover's Company Records This link opens in a new windowThe Hoover's Company Records Database via Nexis Uni contains information for more than 40,000 major public and private companies worldwide. In-Depth Records include overviews and histories, up to 10 years of key financial and employment data, lists of products and key competitors, names of key officers, addresses, and phone and fax numbers.
- MarketLine Company Profiles This link opens in a new window
MarketLine (formerly Datamonitor) Company Profiles provide profiles of companies worldwide. Each profile includes a business description, company history, key employees, major products/services and competitors. Many of the profiles contain a Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats (SWOT) analysis. To locate company profile, browse alphabetical list of company profiles or type company name into Browse For search box and click on Browse button. Available through Business Source Complete.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
In-depth company information and financials for international public companies. Allows you to export financials into Excel and create company comparisons using ratios and other financial metrics. Good source for annual reports and company 10K’s. Provides access to research reports written by analysts at leading investment banks, brokerage houses and consulting firms. Click on the Investext tab to access the analyst reports.
- NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
NetAdvantage (S&P Global) provides web based access to S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Company Profiles, Stock Reports and Sub-Industry Reviews. Each S&P Industry Survey includes current trends, how the industry operates, downloadable company data and links to industry trade associations.
- Investext This link opens in a new windowInvestext (available through Mergent Online) provides research reports written by analysts at leading investment banks, brokerage houses and consulting firms. Includes both current and historical reports
