Selected Topics
- Digital National Security ArchiveComprehensive collections of primary documents released through the Freedom of Information Act. Includes many aspects of U.S. foreign policy and military policy from 1945 to the present. Overlaps with U.S. Declassified Documents but has more recent coverage.
- FBI Confidential Files and Radical Politics in the U.S., 1945-1972This collection covers investigations and tracking of the activities of Communist groups, Communist-front groups, and other left-wing organizations in the U.S. by the FBI and the Subversive Activities Control Board from 1945-1972.
- Immigration Records of the INS, 1880-1930Covers the investigations made by the Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) during the massive immigration wave of 1880-1930.
- Pentagon PapersA comprehensive resource to access this major Vietnam War study initially commissioned by Secretary of Defense Robert McNamara in 1967.
U.S. Presidents
- U.S. Presidential LibraryIncludes public papers of the presidents, daily and weekly compilation of presidential documents, and other materials related to U.S. presidents.
U.S. Congress
- Congress and the CourtsDocuments prepared by various Congresses relating to the purpose, formation, organization, and restructuring of the federal government from 1787 to 2010.
- Congressional BillsThis site contains all published versions of bills from the 103rd (1993-1994) Congress to the present.
- Congressional Committee PrintsThe subjects vary based on the committee. Includes historical and confidential staff reports. Full text from the 84th Congress (1955-56) through the present.
- ProQuest Congressional: Legislative & Executive PublicationsCovers abstracts and indexing for hearings, reports, documents and committee prints. Date coverage: 1970-present
- U.S. Federal Legislative History Librarycontains more than 2,700 titles from a number of sources, including the Government Printing Office, Arnold and Porter, Covington and Burling, Kirkland and Ellis, and more. These compilations are composed of the text of the final public law, House and Senate bill variations, Congressional hearings, House and Senate reports, and more.
The Courts & The Law
- U.S. Supreme Court LibraryThe official U.S. Reports derived from bound volumes as well as preliminary prints, slip opinions, and books and periodicals related to the Court.
- History of Supreme Court NominationsFocuses on past and present Supreme Court Justices beginning with the first Supreme Court Justice John Jay. Includes various hearings that have never before been published.
- U.S. Attorney General & Department of Justice CollectionThis collection includes the official opinions of the U.S. Attorney General (both the Official Opinions of the Attorneys General of the United States as well as the Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice).
International Law
- United Nations Law CollectionThe collection major United Nations legal publications, including the complete collection of the United Nations treaty series.
- United Nations Treaty CollectionContains full text of the United Nations Treaty Series, the United Nations Treaty Series Cumulative Index, and the League of Nations Treaty Series, the current status of the Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary-General, and texts of recently deposited multilateral treaties.
