.
Journals.
Books & eBooks: Practicing Film Criticism
DATABASES: Search for Articles
Search across disciplines
American Film Criticism in the 21st Century: Everyone is a Critic (?)
Szabó, Helga
Cultural perspectives, 2021 (26), p.207-230
PEER REVIEWED
Roger Ebert’s Film Criticism
Bielby, Denise
Journal of popular culture, 2022-08, Vol.55 (4), p.777-798
PEER REVIEWED
Film Criticism in the Era of Algorithms
Rich, B. Ruby
Film quarterly, 2016-12, Vol.70 (2), p.5-8
PEER REVIEWED
Film Criticism in the Twenty-First Century: Six Schools
McWhirter, Andrew
Journalism practice, 2015-11, Vol.9 (6), p.890-906
PEER REVIEWED
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window Project Muse provides digital access to scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. The scholarly content comes from non-profit scholarly publishers, including university presses and societies. The full text resources include journal articles, book reviews and book chapters.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Google Scholar provides access to academic literature from many disciplines. The sources include articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions and come from diverse places including academic publishers, online repositories and other websites.
Performance & Film
- Performing Arts Database This link opens in a new window Performing Arts Database locates citations for writings spanning the disciplines of theatre, dance, and music. These writings chiefly originate in subject-specific trade journals, magazines, and more established scholarly journals. Some full-text is included. Content is international in scope with the majority of the original content having been produced in the United States and Europe.
- FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window Indexes, abstracts, and provides full text of articles from academic and popular film journals. Also includes several film reference books. Abstracts late 19th century - present; full text 1930s - present.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window CMMC indexes journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, discourse, rhetoric, sociolinguistics, communication theory, language, logic, organizational communication and other closely related fields of study.
