Related Guides
Primary Sources
- Margaret Sanger Papers This link opens in a new window Covers the birth control movement, including the movement's changing ideologies, its campaign for legitimacy, and its internal conflicts and organizational growth. Also contains records tracing Sanger's international work in the 1920s and 1930s, and her later role in helping to found the International Planned Parenthood Federation.
- Women’s Studies Manuscript Collections This link opens in a new window Contains documents from the Schlesinger Library's holdings on voting rights, national politics, and reproductive rights.
- Political Extremism and Radicalism in the 20th Century This link opens in a new window Political extremism and radicalism in the twentieth century is a compilation of archival collections covering a wide range of fringe political movements. It has been sourced from libraries and archives across the world. Covers a broad assortment of both far-right and left political groups. It offers a mixture of materials, including periodicals, campaign propaganda, government records, oral histories, and various ephemera, which allow researchers to explore unorthodox social and political movements. The collections cover the 1900s through 2010s.
- License to kill : a documentary filmstrip analyzing abortion on demand and population control. (Political Extremism and Radicalism: Far-Right Groups in America) This title comes from the Political Extremism and Radicalism digital archive series which provides access to primary sources for academic research and teaching purposes. Please be aware that users may find some of the content within this resource to be offensive.
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Dorice Moylan
She/Her/Hers
Contact:
Pardee Library
dmoylan@bu.edu
Room 318F
Pardee Library
dmoylan@bu.edu
Room 318F
Pardee Library
617-353-4310
Subjects: Business & Management