Background Sources
- Art & Architecture Thesaurus Online This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture Thesaurus Online (AAT) provides a structured vocabulary of terms, descriptions, bibliographic citations, and other information relating to fine art, architecture, decorative arts, archival materials, and material culture. The extent of the AAT ranges from Antiquity to the present, and the scope is global.
- Berg Fashion Library This link opens in a new windowThe Berg Fashion Library includes the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an e-book collection, and an image database. This database covers all regions of the world with content from pre-history to the present.
- Grove Art Online This link opens in a new windowGrove Art Online is an encyclopedia covering both Western and non-Western art and all aspects of visual culture. Articles include bibliographies and searchable images. As part of Oxford Art Online, keywords also are simultaneously searched in The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new windowOxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Oxford Companion to Western Art.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowPublished by Oxford University Press, it is a fully-indexed, cross-searchable database containing dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works.
- Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable library containing the full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of biology, business and management, classical studies, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, mathematics, music, neuroscience, philosophy, physics, political science, psychology, public health and epidemiology, religion, and social work.
- Wiley Online Library The Wiley Online Library contains scholarly works from a wide variety of fields, including computer science, information science, and technology.
Deception by Location: OnlinePublication Date: 2014-08-08Most of us think we are about 15 per cent cleverer, nicer, more attractive and better drivers than others think we are. It seems deception begins at home. In this book, Ziyad Marar throws a revealing light on the many ways deception is woven into the texture of human life.
Deception: an Interdisciplinary Exploration by Location: OnlinePublication Date: 2019This collection represents an interdisciplinary exploration of the concept of deception, expanding the readers' awareness and understanding of a range of areas including the portrayal of deception in literature and spy fiction, the existence and success of literary hoaxes, deception and illusion in visual art, and the use of deception in both strategic and interpersonal contexts.
Fraud by Location: OnlinePublication Date: 2017A comprehensive history of fraud in America, from the early nineteenth century to the subprime mortgage crisis.
The Oxford Handbook of Lying by Location: OnlinePublication Date: 2019This handbook brings together past and current research on all aspects of lying and deception, with chapters contributed by leading international experts in the field.
BU Library Research Guides - Art & Architecture
BU Library Research Guides - Other Subjects
